We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reception was so great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queens Hotel & Night Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queens Hotel & Night Club
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Dubai, U.A.E.
Level Contributor
191 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Reception was so great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions with mixed experiences. This time I was very happy with the reception I received, the location of the hotel in relation to the towns main activity. I have to make special mention of Clodagh the receptionist who was pleasant, attentive, helpful & informative. She makes this hotel feel like a home away from home. I will be recommending the Queens to my many friends who travel to Ennis & I will certainly stay there again at the earliest opportunity.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank silverfox711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    63
    33
    40
    56
See reviews for
13
67
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a brilliant night here last Sat everyone of the staff were so helpful and attentative. I would recommend the queens hotel pub, they had a very good band so we ended up spending the night there everyone in the group aged 20 - 55 enjoyed themselves. The atmosphere was great! We are already planning our next visit. Huge thanks to Mike, Katie and Clodagh and of course the poor bouncer that had the lovely job of trying to get us out of the residents bar!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meganmaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lovely staff and charm about the lobby. Bar area being renovated so I an't comment on that. The room I had is badly in need of updating only 1 plug socket with triple adapter plug, no hair-dryer in room, window latch broken and the door had a gap around it so noise carried in from the hall and outside. Cruises Bar also owned by the hotel was lovely and friendly with live music. Parking is pay by the hour in public car park but free from 5.30 pm and from the morning until 12 midday with a voucher purchased from reception. Ideal for a night out on the town but not for a restful stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karngalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ennis hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good for a overnight stay, friendly staff and central location in Ennis,The hotel is beside several bars and restaurant with a public car park nearby. Shower was a bit basic but for the price can't complain too much, breakfast was brilliant good selection and well cooked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KianGaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed on a friday night. I told on of the locals where i was staying and he said, " oh, it's gonna be loud!" Oh ya! It wasn't just the 2 nightclubs in the hotel, it was the whole city! On friday and saturday nights, it's one big,LOUD party! Until 3am. The staff was helpful, but the hotel itself is very old and needs work. The restaurant was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lrs383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

A group of 22 of us went down to Ennis on Sat for the Kilkenny/Clare match on Sunday. Hotel was lovely, the staff were so helpful and friendly, from talking to them on the phone to organise the trip to meeting them in the hotel. The receptionists, the waitresses and waiters and the man I presume was the manager on the Sunday morn who served so many of us breakfast. They could not have been nicer. We ate fab steak on the Sat night and so so reasonable and the breakfast on Sunday was really lovely. Everything is cooked fresh for you and I would wait anytime for freshly cooked food instead of food that might have been sitting there for a while. Yes the nightclub was loud but we were up so that didn't matter and the taxi rank outside the hotel makes it very noisy but it's the obvious place for the taxi rank and once I went asleep I was grand.
Gread hotel and the decor in the lobby was really lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarySash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WICKLOWIRELAND
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed for a weekend 2 weeks ago lovely hotel friendly staff and nice room good value too.Excellent location to go around this lovely town plenty to do always.Wander in to a bar and you won't feel alone.Only issue is the parking only pay council car park not far from the hotel.I would definitely stay here again.The nightclub didn't bother me I knew about it and if I wanted a quiet break I wouldn't have stayed here.Horses for courses but I couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRENDANDOYLE_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ennis hotels
0.2 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.3 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Banner Lodge
Banner Lodge
#7 of 9 in Ennis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel & Night Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel & Night Club

Property: Queens Hotel & Night Club
Address: Abbey Street, Ennis, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel & Night Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strong literary & historical connections,located at the Centre of Ennis town. A minute's walk from Ennis Friary, this traditional hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Cusack Park and 1.1 km from the train and bus stations. Rooms include satellite TV, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Free WiFi is available in public areas. Full Irish breakfast is offered for a surcharge. There is a modern restaurant/bar, The Queens Bar where food is served all day. Cruises Bar and Restaurant is also located in the Building which is a traditional Irish Bar. Enjoy old world charm & good old fashioned Irish Hospitality in the award winning Cruises' Bar. Relax next to the open fire or perhaps join in one of our impromptu music sessions, Cruises' promises to be lively, entertaining & full of mighty craic! Good Food is served all day with Local Quality Ingredients. There are 2 on-site nightclubs, Queens NightClub and The Sanctuary which are open 4 nights a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Queens Hotel & Night Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel And Nightclub
Queens Hotel Ennis
Queens Hotel Nightclub

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing