We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsafe for children” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of imecofarm - CLOSED

imecofarm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Fun Visitor Farm: Children Pony Rides, Fun forest dune buggy ride for kids, Play areas, indoor & outdoor. Farm, forest and river trails. Educational Displays and short courses on Crafts and Renewable energy. Ideal for tours, a family day out and birthday parties. Bring a picnic too!Tea/coffee.
Ennis, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unsafe for children”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Bouncy castle is dirty, inside play areas are from ply wood with splinters, Indoor Hall with Bouncy Castle smells (not like a farm - like never cleaned), forest and orchard are full of weeds not nature. Go carts are rusty and broken. Farm is run by a DIYperson. It is very unsafe for children.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieconnors, Manager at imecofarm, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit. Your review mentions go karts, and these were removed earlier this year, with new ones ordered for a new carting track for 2014(We just had a few to test out where a karting track might go). The bouncy castle and all indoor activities get cleaned weekly, floors and tables daily etc.. People this year are enjoying the treasure hunt in the forest, pony rides, dune buggy spin, zip wire , archery river walk and plenty more fun activities and absolutely nobody has ever had a splinter! Birthday parties too are getting a great reaction. Finally you gave us 2 stars, so I hope you also saw some of the positives here, and might revisit to enjoy many of these new activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    9
    1
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sixmilebridge, Clare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem of a farm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just had the most enjoyable day at this farm. The kids loved it and there was lots to see and do. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this to anyone with kids..a real little gem..well done!
Sinead

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinead W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieconnors, Manager at imecofarm, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks very much for your review, and we make sure as staff, to meet people and explain the farm upon arrival, then to make sure families are enjoying the activities while here and also to get feedback from everyone about the farm, and check that you had a fun and busy visit! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday party at Imecofarm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very enjoyable day out, kids loved it, spent several hours there and the time flew! great coffee for Mum and Dad! Lots to see and do! Even if its raining! indoor and out door activities. Animals are so friendly! people too! Cant wait to visit Santa at Imecofarm!
I would recommend Imecofarm for parties, day trips and Halloween or Christmas trips. Eddie and his team were great and we wil defiantely be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieconnors, Manager at imecofarm, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, and birthday parties are getting a great reaction, and all the kids get to enjoy healthy active fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had an excellent visit to imecofarm. The kids thoroughly enjoyed it, with something to suit all ages – particularly the pony rides, the train rides and the rabbits for the younger ones, while the older kids loved to see the reptiles, and were well impressed with their archery lessons. The staff were extremely pleasant and attentive, and gave a great history of the place. And I really liked the picnic areas, so we could bring our lunch. We'll definitely be planning the next birthday party here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieconnors, Manager at imecofarm, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks again for your review. The archery is becoming a big hit alright. The reptiles are great along with all the little critters, and picnics are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We went here last month and the farm was great fun. The staff are terrific and have plenty time and endlesss patience with all the kids. there is archery, pony rides, dune buggy spins, crazy golf, so we were able spend hours at the farm. bring a picnic too as they have plenty seating areas on the farm.. highly recommended..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieconnors, Manager at imecofarm, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks again for the lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed imecofarm also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing