We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your kids are bored, bring them to imecofarm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of imecofarm - CLOSED

imecofarm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Fun Visitor Farm: Children Pony Rides, Fun forest dune buggy ride for kids, Play areas, indoor & outdoor. Farm, forest and river trails. Educational Displays and short courses on Crafts and Renewable energy. Ideal for tours, a family day out and birthday parties. Bring a picnic too!Tea/coffee.
Ennis, Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Your kids are bored, bring them to imecofarm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very good place to enjoy the all aspects of country life especially if you don't have family on country side to visit. It might be sometimes rough but that's all beauty of this place. Kids won't be bored and you can enjoy fresh air and the views. Recommend to families.

Visited March 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Marcin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    9
    1
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff make Imecofarm a lovely place to visit. My 4 year old loves it. A few different areas for animals, trails through forests, train rides etc.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Niallatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must visit especially with kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Fantastic amenities for kids, outside of the animals. Picnic benches (and indoors for the Irish weather) karts, cray golf, play area for under 5's... U name it!
Animals are very friendly and adorable. Myself and my husband love this place almost as much as our little girl.
Highly recommended.
I also bring client here in relation to my work as a healthcare worker and is loved and enjoyed just as much. Great value for money too.
Highly recommended A+++

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great fun for children , relaxing for parents”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have visited Imecofarm on numerous occasions with my 2 children age 7 and 2 , this place is well worth it , from the friendly Gerry at reception to staff and owner Eddie , everyone is so helpful and enthusiastic .
The kids loved the walk down the farm , loved feeding the animals and playing crazy golf , got to hold bunny rabbits and the train ride was great fun , indoor play area was great as parents could sit and relax and be able to see the kids playing in front of them
The back area is a great idea with go karts,diggers,slides and zip line but not too big that you still couldnt sit and watch them playing and feel they were safe..
indoor castles were a great hit and so were the mice/gerbils/bearded dragons/turtles displays
Always have to drag my kids home .

Christmas was amazing here , have to say this was the nicest Santa i have ever come across and gifts were great ..I have spent a lot of money going to other well known places for santa visits and always felt like i didnt get anywhere near my moneys worth but here was excellent ,there was also a little christmas market on also so got to see some local sellers and we picked up one or two little christmas gifts

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Serendipity0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Day Out For All The Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just came back from a bank holiday visit to the imecofarm. We had an absolute ball. A proper visit to a proper farm. It isn't too guided, so you can explore and discover at your own pace. Its such a cost effective way to have a family day out. There's a lovely walk in the woods, friendly sheep you can hand feed, crazy looking curly haired pigs, pony rides and grooming, and this week there was a local falconry showing owls and eagles. There was a really funny punch and judy puppet show, bunnies, chickens, small animals, a train ride, bouncy castle, crazy golf and lots of other small animals. The staff are friendly and helpful and i had trouble getting my son to leave, he was enjoying himself so much. I had as much fun too, chatting to the staff about the animals and handling birds and bunnies and all sorts. Two thumbs up.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank violetspaceduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed imecofarm also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing