We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Day Out For All The Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of imecofarm - CLOSED

imecofarm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Fun Visitor Farm: Children Pony Rides, Fun forest dune buggy ride for kids, Play areas, indoor & outdoor. Farm, forest and river trails. Educational Displays and short courses on Crafts and Renewable energy. Ideal for tours, a family day out and birthday parties. Bring a picnic too!Tea/coffee.
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Day Out For All The Family”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just came back from a bank holiday visit to the imecofarm. We had an absolute ball. A proper visit to a proper farm. It isn't too guided, so you can explore and discover at your own pace. Its such a cost effective way to have a family day out. There's a lovely walk in the woods, friendly sheep you can hand feed, crazy looking curly haired pigs, pony rides and grooming, and this week there was a local falconry showing owls and eagles. There was a really funny punch and judy puppet show, bunnies, chickens, small animals, a train ride, bouncy castle, crazy golf and lots of other small animals. The staff are friendly and helpful and i had trouble getting my son to leave, he was enjoying himself so much. I had as much fun too, chatting to the staff about the animals and handling birds and bunnies and all sorts. Two thumbs up.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank violetspaceduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    9
    1
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Imecofarm, well worth a visit!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Where do I start, we've visited imecofarm several times with our kids, and they absolutely love it!! Its great value for money, interesting, informative and entertaining!!
We visited at Christmas time and the smallies had an absolute ball with Santas elves, Saoirse, Sinead and Sadhbh, while waiting to meet the main man!
Eddie and all the staff go above and beyond, to make everyone who visits feel welcome and ensure they have an enjoyable visit.
A beautiful spot for a family picnic, leisurely walks or just chilling out and even if you get rained off (which is quite possible in Ireland!) you can always take cover in the main centre and enjoy a nice chat over a hot cuppa while the kids tire themselves out in the climbing frames or bouncy castle etc.
Also must add, a very good venue for kids parties with great entertainment and very reasonable rates.
Well Done Eddie and all the team, keep up the good work!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KerryMc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“imecofarm”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

do not go here it is rubbish ,2 pigs ,3 ponies and hens and rabbits.crazy golf is an uneven concrete floor with holes drilled in floor. go karts would not steer ,where was the butterfly tunnel,it is cheap for a family but you get what you pay for ,20 mins would see everything and the children were bored

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieconnors, Owner at imecofarm, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We are sorry to hear your experience at imecofarm. With pony rides, Zip wire, dune buggy train ride, forest trails, lots of friendly farm animals, playgrounds and more, there is hours of fun. Families are spending full afternoons here, having picnics, and enjoying great value with a very relaxed and natural environment. Many visitors are enjoying the farm so much that many annual memberships are also being purchased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
269 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Do not expect a red carpet here but do expect a piece by piece put together structure of family entertainment.
From the indoor and outdoor animals, the amazing array of farm machinery, kids play areas to a very unique indoor crazy golf.
Eddie is engagingly enthusiastic and this place is a credit to him. €20 for a family of 5 is good value and this includes tea. This is also deductible off annual membership should you wish to join.
I will.

Helpful?
3 Thank TheMongrel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“R&R at the farm.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our family enjoyed the ecofarm so much, that we returned for a second time at the end of our vacation prior to flying home. We enjoyed the leisurely walks, riding the karts, checking out the antique equipment, playing with the super sized chess set and best of all petting, observing and feeding the animals. The farm was a very relaxing, natural environment for hanging out, learning and spending some leisurely time together. The hosts, Eddie and his staff were very friendly and full of innovative ideas.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank GampFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed imecofarm also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing