We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Milano

Milano
Ranked #46 of 103 Restaurants in Ennis
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Multi-select on the cuisines doesn't work. They've pizza and pasta (so, Italian?), but also vegetarian and vegan options.
Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Food Was Great And Cheap My Daughter Got A Piccolo Menu For 6.95 EUR You Can Get....Dough Balls+Pasta Or Pizza+Sundae or Lollipop Or Cookies+ A BambinioChino Which Is Frothed Milk With Coco Powder on Top....Delicious

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramble2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    28
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delish Dolcetti”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Went for early evening meal. Great choice of pizzas and bases. Friendly staff were very accommodating, supplied kids menu with activities for our toddler. Dolcetti deserts were worth the trip on their own. Smaller deserts served with coffee were a nice surprise.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good value for money. The menu & prices are displayed outside for convenience. Quite busy at weekends, which demonstrates their popularity with natives and tourists alike.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Light Italian- Quick and Tasty”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were invited out for Italian food while visiting Ireland. Wow, what a pleasant surprise. Very quick and very good tasting. Service was attentive including a nice chat with the manager. It was crazy busy during our visit but everyone seemed happy with their food and experience including a children's birthday party of about 20. Don't come expecting traditional spaghetti and meatballs and you will happy with any number of thin or thinner crust pizzas. This may be part of a chain and one reviewer mentioned frozen rather then fresh food but this place still sends you away full and happy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TopherOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunleer, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice food, staff not organised”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived at 7.30pm on a Saturday evening and were seated immediately. We were then left to wait while two other tables arrived after us and got served drinks and had their orders taken. We shared a starter and then had a pizza each which were tasty. We ordered a side order as well but had to ask the manager where it was as we were nearly finished our pizzas and it still had not arrived. We were also left waiting quite a while after we had finished before the plates were cleared, even tho several staff walked past us and could see that we were finished. On the whole, the food was quite tasty but the staff need to be better organised.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FOG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano also viewed

Ennis, County Clare
 
Ennis, County Clare
Ennis, County Clare
 

Been to Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing