We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B, warm friendly and comfortable”
Review of Sleepyhollow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sleepyhollow
Ranked #9 of 34 Ennis B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Elizabeth the owner at Sleepyhollow is a lovely hospitable lady who made us feel right at home. The B&B is within easy walking distance of Ennis and private parking onsite. Sleepy Hollow has lovely facilities and is a home away from home. Breakfast was freshly prepared and very satisfying. No hesitations in recommending this accommodation for couples or singles.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedroandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 61 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

Stayed one night prior to wedding the next day - very pleasant stay - amazing comfortable bed - clean and warm room on arrival - small, but adequate ensuite - no tv in room but accessing to tv and tea, coffee, fruit, etc in shared sitting area across the corridor - couldn't fault the breakfast too much, only that my husband could have eaten a bigger cooked breakfast!! Sign on door to be out by 10.30am but thankfully Elizabeth let us stay a little longer until such time as we were ready to go to the wedding. Overall, we enjoyed our short stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissTMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed here the night before our flight out of Shannon the next day. It is very, very close to town, an ideal location. Our room was cozy and clean, and Elizabeth was a friendly host. We opted for the "healthy" breakfast, which is included in the cost of the room; the hot breakfast was an additional 5 Euro per person. Breakfast consisted of juice, tea, coffee, freshly baked scones, a variety of cereals and yogurts, and a plate of cheeses and cold meats. It was a perfect send off.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discopacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

This was the perfect place to finish our week in Ireland before we flew out from Shannon. The location was perfect and Elizabeth was extremely helpful and welcoming. It was also nice to experience a town not relient on the tourist dollar. I would highly recommend Sleepyhollow.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyJean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Fantastic location, we stayed at Sleepyhollow on May 18. It's a very short walk to downtown Ennis where we enjoyed the pubs and local entertainment. Elizabeth was a wonderful hostess, her recommendation for dinner and drinks was exactly what we were looking for, and the bed turned out to be one of the most comfortable of our entire trip. I hadn't realized when booking that a hot breakfast was not included with the rate (it was 5 Euro more per person) but it was tasty and beautifully cooked.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

I stayed one night in Ennis in early May 2010 at Sleepyhollow B&B and would certainly recommend it. Elizabeth is a lovely hostess. My bedroom was beautiful and quite comfortable - the chocolate on the pillow was a nice touch. The sitting room was also quite comfortable - tv, tea/coffee making facilities, and some biscuits were available there. Sleepyhollow is a comfortable walk from the Ennis market/shop area and lots of restaurants. Elizabeth served a very nice breakfast in the morning as well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikkitango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

My Husband and I stayed at Sleepyhollow last September. We arrived late, tired and weary, Elizabeth our charming Hostess made us so welcome. Our room was comfortable , and the little touches e.g. a single rose in a vase, etc all showed thought and quality.
We liked being within walking distance of Ennis, for shops, pubs and restaurants.
We actually extended our stay by 2 nights, and would have stayed longer, but Elizabeth was unable to accomodate us.
Nuala & Nick Ryan-Rees. S.W France.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scampDeuxSevres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ennis hotels
1.9 mi away
Westbrook House
Westbrook House
#7 of 34 in Ennis
141 reviews
16.9 mi away
Ardilaun Guesthouse
Ardilaun Guesthouse
#10 of 34 in Ennis
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knocklyon House B&B
Knocklyon House B&B
#3 of 34 in Ennis
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grey Gables B & B
Grey Gables B & B
#4 of 34 in Ennis
349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Ground Hotel Ennis
0 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepyhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepyhollow

Address: Limerick Road | Greenpark, Ennis, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing