We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean and super value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ardilaun Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 34 Ennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed at the Ardilaun only for one night but regret not staying for longer. Beautiful room with delightful view of the river. Very spacious, first class breakfast and lovely host.

Room Tip: Use and refer to the Irelandhotels.com Guide 2011 book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Temmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

We happened across this B&B just at the beginning of the annual music festival in Ennis when nearly every room in the town was booked. This place actually feels much more like a small hotel than a B&B. The rooms were spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. Views of the river (only on one side of the building I believe) were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Simply an excellent guesthouse - ideal for short or long stays. Large variety of foods for breakfast; spacious well-fitted bedrooms; up-to-date gym. And most important of all: a modern building with a soul, directly overlooking the River Fergus. Highly recommended and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaFriol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I found this B&B the perfect location to stay the night before an early flight from Shannon. It caters for everything you could need for a short break from good food, nice large en-suite room, tea making facilities in the room, a guest lounge and even Gym facilities. Outside there is a beautiful decking area along a river. I have recommended this B&B to family, who have also stayed there since. I have used this B&B a few times now over the last few years and the best thing is it’s has always been the same staff, so you’re guarantee a warm welcome. Overall it is run very professionally.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed there for one night a couple of weeks back. Our room was very clean and i still am thinking about the delicious full Irish breakfast . The house had a generious reception area and guest lounge which was great
We would highly recommend this B&B for anyone traveling in this area. Good location, very clean

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browneyedgirlSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

I stayed in this guesthouse for 3 nights with my husband on a getaway long weekend . The facilities were as good as I have seen in an hotel. The setting of this guesthouse is so tranquil over looking a river with a beautiful riverside deck where you can sit and absorb the peace. It also has a fully equipped gym with a sauna. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and attentive and made our stay a memorable one. We plan on going back there in a couple of months and are so looking forward to it.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank goredsox69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Stayed in the Ardilaun in mid November for a weekend break in Ennis with friends.
The B&B was really comfortable and beautfiully decorated. Bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless and modern. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for our friendly hosts. They recommended excellent restaurants and pubs and we had a great weekend. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoloWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
16.7 mi away
Old Ground Hotel
Old Ground Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,659 reviews
16.8 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
861 reviews
16.7 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,308 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
512 reviews
16.9 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardilaun Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardilaun Guesthouse

Address: Illaun House 18) Galway Road (M, Ennis V95 PC52, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardilaun Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardilaun Guesthouse is a modern comfortable award winning 4* Guesthouse located within walking distance of Ennis town centre. It also has the perfect location for touring the west of Ireland (20 mins to Shannon Airport, 30 mins to Limerick, 40 mins to Cliffs of Moher, 50 mins to Galway). During your stay you can avail of our gymnasium facilities free of charge or opt to relax in our sauna while enjoying river views. You may wish to try some fishing on our river side fishing deck. All rooms are en-suite and have tea-coffee facilities / hairdryers / satellite TV. The rear facing rooms have beautiful views over the River Fergus, some with direct access on to the river. We also have free Wifi. Enjoy breakfast in our bright east facing dining room with a choice of full Irish, continental, fruits, yogurts, cereals, juices where the cooked breakfast is to order as per the individual's request. All special dietary requests are catered for. Relax in our lounge and make plans for your day trips in the west, where we are more than willing to help you with directions, local knowledge and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ardilaun Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing