We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westbrook House”
Review of Westbrook House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbrook House
Ranked #5 of 33 Ennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Xville
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Westbrook House”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Hidden gem. Wonderful hospitality from the hosts, especially with our late check-in. Very clean and tidy. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    30
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
44
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

i stayed at the westbrook for two nights and i cant say enough good things! The owners made me and my friends feel so welcome and the shared lots of information about the area which made our stay in Ennis even better than planned! i stayed in one of the twin rooms which was really clean and had everything we needed for our short stay! The food was great and cooked just as we wanted it! I will definitely be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Pets are welcome here! It is difficult finding pet friendly places and we travel with our cat and dog.

Breakfast was delicious and made to our liking.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captsundowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The room here was very big and spacious with 2 chairs. There was very fast internet, tea, coffee and nice biscuits. The owners were lovely and helpful, not too far from town about a 10-15 min walk, the room was very clean and they also have a gym for guest use. Would stay again. On another note if eating in town try out Brogans its near the boots pharmacy in town, great service and food, they also have music after 9.15.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed five nights during the Flaugh Nua music festival. Sheelagh and Donal are supurb hosts and extremely helpful. Rooms are clean, food excellent, location is a perfect walking distance to town. We spent a month in Ireland and the festival and Westbrook House were the highlight!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Enjoyed a very nice stay! My favorite part was when Donal prepared my eggs at breakfast, he took the time to poach them into heart shapes. He was also very helpful with directions! Sheila was also extremely helpful and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Clean rooms, Internet access and very friendly hosts. The breakfast was excellent, especially the brown bread. We would stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ennis hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
422 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
1.0 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbrook House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbrook House

Property: Westbrook House
Address: Old Corrovorrin Willbrook House Tulla Road, Ennis, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westbrook House is a modern purpose-built Guesthouse, situated on the N18 Ennis to Galway road on the outskirts of Ennis town. Its comfortable en-suite bedrooms are finished to a high standard and all have tea/coffee making facilities, multi channel TV, direct-dial telephone, radio alarm, and hair dryer. Free WiFi internet access is available in rooms, and guests have full use of our gym. There is also free private car-parking. The friendly atmosphere gives a "home from home" feeling and your hosts Sheelagh & Domhnall Lynch are waiting to offer you a Céad Míle Fáilte. The centre of Ennis is just 15 mins. walk away with its quaint narrow streets, shops teeming with local goods and produce, traditional pubs and superb restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Westbrook House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing