We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westbrook House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbrook House
Ranked #5 of 35 Ennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, NI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stopover”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We turned up unannounced and had a lovely warm welcome from Sheila. Nothing was too much trouble and she gave us advice on where to park and eat in Ennis town centre. Slept well and had an excellent breakfast, along with chat from Donal. A lovely stay, and would be very happy to stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    27
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
40
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the Westbrook House - home away from home! Very welcoming, friendly and rooms very clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I had a really nice time in the guest house,i enjoyed the service and the friendly atmosphere and also the rooms were nice and tidy

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Quaint little cottage like B&B. Plenty of parking space front and rear. Even though we arrived at 1am the hostess stayed up for us and helped with the luggage. A kind hearted, welcoming couple who are enthusiastic about giving you travel advice - they even mapped out routes for us. Nice breakfast although if you're wanting to head off early you may want to tell them this first, as it was a little late. we would stay again Thank you guys! :)
Off season they are open to negotiation on price

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I recently stayed at Westbrook House in Ennis. I found the rooms to be comfortable and clean the welcome was friendly and the breakfast was fantastic - lots of choice. I will be back to this B&B for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed for the 1st time on the 29th Oct 2011,I can assure all future guest will be pleasantly surprised at the warm welcome you will recieve,I will most definateley be staying on my next visit to the area.Thanks for a pleasant stay.Pit Leaver.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My brother, best friend and I were welcomed to Co. Clare with the warmth of a friendly and inviting proprieter, Sheelagh. On her recommendations we had a wonderful dinner and evening out in Ennis prior to our September 2011 cycling trip through County Clare and along the coast. After a restful night's sleep, the following morning we were treated to a wonderful Irish breakfast by Domhnall and with he and Sheelagh's knowledge of the cycling trip, their excellent directions for our starting route made the first day easier than we could have expected; including their delivery of our bags to our first night's cycling stop in Doolin. Upon our return 3 days later our bags were waiting in the warm lobby and a tired group was entertained and enlightened with Domhnall's array of knowledge and wit; relating funny stories of previous years' cycling clients' adventures and teaching these 3 Americans a short history of Ireland's struggles and triumphs. All in all we were treated to a wonderful place to stay and welcomed by the warmth of the Lynchs and will recommend Westbrook House to any and all visiting Ennis or on their way to the coast. Thanks Sheelagh and Domhnall for all of your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ennis hotels
1.1 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,474 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
1.0 mi away
Banner Lodge
Banner Lodge
#7 of 9 in Ennis
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbrook House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbrook House

Property: Westbrook House
Address: Old Corrovorrin Willbrook House Tulla Road, Ennis, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westbrook House is a modern purpose-built Guesthouse, situated on the N18 Ennis to Galway road on the outskirts of Ennis town. Its comfortable en-suite bedrooms are finished to a high standard and all have tea/coffee making facilities, multi channel TV, direct-dial telephone, radio alarm, and hair dryer. Free WiFi internet access is available in rooms, and guests have full use of our gym. There is also free private car-parking. The friendly atmosphere gives a "home from home" feeling and your hosts Sheelagh & Domhnall Lynch are waiting to offer you a Céad Míle Fáilte. The centre of Ennis is just 15 mins. walk away with its quaint narrow streets, shops teeming with local goods and produce, traditional pubs and superb restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Westbrook House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing