We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Breakfast”

Brendan O'Regan Room
Ranked #35 of 102 Restaurants in Ennis
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This elegant restaurant has long been a favourite place for Clare people celebrating special events or just enjoying a wonderful dinner or Sunday lunch. The talented team of innovative chefs produce superb dishes from the best of local produce. Burren Rack of Lamb, Miltown Malby Crabmeat, Salmon with a Chablis Sauce and St. Tola's Goat's Cheese are just some of the delicious options to be enjoyed. Freshly cooked breakfasts are served each morning from 7.00 am to 10.00.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK Breakfast”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We only had breakfast there 3 times - the breakfast buffet was OK but not memorable at all - the service was OK - and the food was just OK - not bad but definitely not outstanding. Felt like they were trying to tolerate tourists and get us in and out fast.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LGAlvarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    9
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely staff and beautiful decor.”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We eat here with group of six or eight friends on occasion. Could not fault this restaurant. The food is just fantastic, fresh and plentiful. Desserts are yummy! Staff so very friendly and helpful. Lovely decor, great atmosphere. We never hesitate to recommend this restaurant to friends and work colleagues when they visit Ennis - they are never disappointed! Well done to all for this special place in the heart of Ennis.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitziB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room, Lovely Service, Excellent Food”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Had a really lovely family lunch in the O'Brien room - the room is just beautiful, light and airy, elegant furnishings. But it's the food that just really stands out. Had the most delicious duck (I asked - it is from Ballydehob in West Cork) . Service was very pleasant. Highly recommended for lunch or dinner in Ennis. The room was very busy on the Sunday we were there - so I would suggest to book in advance.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank injun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Had a really nice romnantic meal with wine. Service was great,. We would return here the next time we visit Ennis

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank skidancer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
“Lovely new refurb!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

It was wonderful to return to Ennis for the holidays and see that one of my favourite restaurants is now looking even more splendid. Soft restful colour schemes amid the warm glow from attractive lamp provide the perfect atmosphere for enjoying the menu.
The food was as always first class with some delicous new items such as a tasty smoked salmon and fennel tartlet

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinfromBallyvaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brendan O'Regan Room also viewed

 
Ennis, County Clare
 
Ennis, County Clare
 

Been to Brendan O'Regan Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing