We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever..not to be missed!!”
Review of Town Hall Cafe

Town Hall Cafe
Ranked #2 of 104 Restaurants in Ennis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Town Hall provides excellent food from local produce in an historic setting surrounded by original art. It has been rated by Paolo Tuillo, renowned restaurant critic as Best Value Restaurant in Ireland in 2013. Favourite dishes include Herb crusted Rack of Burren Lamb, Port and Redcurrant jus, Miltown Malby Crab tasting plate with a Crab Cake on coconut aioli, grilled Crab Claw with lime and dill mayonnaise.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ever..not to be missed!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

i stopped in ennis for lunch,i came on the town hall, the food was second to none.I have to say,im so proud that the irish can show or visitors to this country the top quality food and service we can produce..i was overwhelmed with my lunch, i had pesto chicken with caramalised onions ,salad, and home made pesto with a potion of home made chips on the side(just under a tenner)...coffee was yummie and was served in a big cups..i am back today after ten days for a lunch with friends and i got the same quality and quantity...i was served by a lovely lady called barbara, she cudnt have been nicer, and directed us where best shoppin was in the town..i highly recommend this place.the staff are a credit to themselves and to the town hall. i will be goin back sooner than later.thanks to barbara and her crew...ten outa ten!!l

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosaleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    159
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset U.K.
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, great service.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had dinner on a busy Sunday evening recently and were very happy with the service & quality of the food.

The staff were friendly & attentive without being intrusive, there is an A La Carte menu & a three course Dinner for twenty five euro which is excellent value.

Choices include beef, chicken, white fish, salmon etc. and the portions are generous.

We were a little disappointed that our first choice had sold out at 8pm but overall a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and lovely staff”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch in the town hall. Staff are very friendly, attentive and professional. Menu was great with lots of options. Food quality and presentation was first class. Enormous portions and good value. Nice atmosphere. Would recommend and will go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yachtspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch great but dinner much better”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Town Hall is our favourite place for lunch in Ennis for many years now. On the 11th Aug we had dinner there for the first time and were very impressed with the quality and quantity of the food. We would definitely recommend it to anybody who appreciates good food in a nice relaxed atmosphere, without breaking the bank. The staff are very pleasant and attentive. Paulina was our waitress on the night and she is a great asset to the place, welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie201950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Lunch in Ennis”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The food was very good. The staff was very friendly, specifically Alba who treat us very well and gave us excellent recommendations about the food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Hall Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Town Hall Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing