We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place Ever!”
Review of Ted's Bakery

Ted's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Place Ever!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My daughter and I could not get enough of this place. Nice people good food and open until 8pm. Everything is good here so you can't go wrong! We were addicted.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NancyMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    424
    146
    37
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Long lines and wait times”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Ted's deserves the high ratings it gets, but the long lines, long wait times, and crowded/confusing ordering process detracts from the experience. I suspect if one timed their visit accordingly, the experience would be much more pleasant. The food is good, but be warned that the crowds are hungry, rude, and impatient.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HotRatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hard to spot but worth the stop”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Like most things on the road round the north shore not well sign posted and hard to spot but worth stopping. Really nice sticky buns. There is not many options for food on this part of the coast so nice to find this one.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ams255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed about 20 minutes from teds for 7 days and 6 of those days I had a piece of pie. Staying in a house with lots of family we decided to get a few different pies and out of the 5 we tried all of them were great. We even ate lunch there the first day we visited teds and the food was delicious too.

I'd definitely recommend going to teds while visiting the north shore.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
151 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Please find a distributor on the 9th Island!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were staying in a condo for a week, so when I saw a Ted's Macadamia Cream Pie while stocking up on supplies at Sack-N-Sav I luckily decided to add it to the cart. We shared a slice of that pie every night while watching the sunset on our lanai and I already miss it now that we're back home. Ted's is best crust I've ever had, including the one I make myself. It's perfect - just the right thickness and flakiness. Oh, and the filling was exceptional too (but a pie is really about the crust). I would gladly make the 200 mile round trip to Vegas if you started selling them there (hint, hint)

We also stopped at the bakery itself while on the North Shore. The cakes also looked phenomenal and I wished we weren't leaving the next day or I would have scored on of those too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank omegaprix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ted's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing