We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a hidden gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ted's Bakery

Ted's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

great pastries and sandwiches, big servings, easy to get to and fun to eat at

we stumbled on it by accident and had no regrets -

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    405
    137
    37
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint George
1 review
“Awesome food in a beach roadside atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is constantly packed! It's not because of the very informal and non-pretentious decor... There is no decor! Inside the place is like an old deli. You sit outside on tables by the road.

But the food... Bbq chicken, pork, etc. is plentiful and delicious. Some of the best food I've tasted on the island.... And I've been to some great 5-star restaurants.

It proves that the success of a restaurant os not dependent on its looks and decor, but rather on great tasting food, where the owners maintain that consistency over time.

Highly recommended for anyone going to the beach here on the North Shore of Oahu...

Greg Gilmour

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
241 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Your best bet for a good, filling meal if driving the North Shore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We did an after loop of Oahu and decided have lunch here when we hit the North Shore. Not many options right off the road except for the shrimp trucks. They give you a lot of food for the money. I had the Teds Bento which offered some good variety of what they had to offer. It was a lot of food for my young kids (4 and 7) so in retrospect i could have had them share something.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ghiatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, NC
Level Contributor
301 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Great Place For Breakfast...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ate breakfast twice at Ted's Bakery during our stay in Oahu. The pastries and omelets were excellent!!! They have so many items to choose from!! One of our favorites was the Chocolate Haupia Pie! We bought a whole pie to "snack" on.

The service is great, and they have tables out front where you can sit and eat your food.

If you are on the North Shore, this is a must stop!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NCPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed lunch on their patio prior to a surfing lesson. Each of us got a different kind of sandwich and were all very happy with our choices. Personally, I felt it was THE best bread I have ever eaten in my life! The malsadas were a delicious finish to our meal. Staff were competent and responsive and well organized compared to other local bakeries that are considered outstanding. To us, this was THE place to eat in Oahu! If you're going to the Dole Plantation Factory or anywhere on the North Shore this is a must stop bakery. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Livestotravel3653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ted's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing