We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we stopped!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ted's Bakery

Ted's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring Grove, Pa
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped here to try their Chocolate Haupie Pie, it did not disappoint. Even though I am not a big coconut fan, I really enjoyed this pie, because it was just the right amount of coconut mixed in with the chocolate and whipped cream. The crust was perfect consistency. We also got their banana nut and pineapple muffins - they were bigger than they looked and delicious. You will not regret stopping at this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank city2country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    405
    137
    37
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great box lunch and then some”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had the garlic shrimp and it was great. We finished it off with some chocolate pie, also very good. The wait can get long but it is a good value, what you get vs. what you pay. They also sell some spice mixes, I purchased some to take home with me. They are excellent and a great way to remember our trip to Hawaii.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 44AML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
get_woozy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm, cheap eats, happy customer...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Yum yum, what a delish quick stop. Definitely a local eatery which you should pop into even for a sweet pastry. Our burger was very satisfying (even though we had to wait) but after a day of surfing it was well worth the wait. The pastries were flaky and scrumptious you wont be disappointed....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank get_woozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing! They had a lot to pick from and the prices were reasonable. The employees were nice and helpful, overall a great place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
363 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Our favorite excuse for a sweet tooth. We never get tired of Ted's and they never disappoint. Great to support a unique Hawaiian business. Those in the know go to Ted's!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ted's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing