We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ted's Bakery

Ted's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The plate lunch, the danishes, the bread pudding...so delicious. The chaos and limited parking doesn't even phase me. This spot is located super close to my favorite beach, the Pupukea Beach park (Three Tables & Shark's Cove). Love coming here rain or shine to have some of the best plate lunch around!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    415
    141
    37
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Someone on the plane ride over told us about this and it's now a must-visit on our list every time--or day!! Great pastries, but the best strawberry haluia pie ever!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank queenma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“I don't know what all the fuss is about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We drove past Ted's Bakery on three separate occasions without noticing it, even though I was determined to try it after reading all the reviews. We eventually had breakfast there and had the ham and cheese croissant which was good but no better than anywhere else. The pies looked very sweet and overly creamy and we weren't tempted. It was very busy but I wouldn't bother going back and found it a bit on the grotty side. But there you go, I have been and wouldn't have been satisfied unless I had.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Griswalds2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
325 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Perennial Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good Eats, of all things baked. Interesting crowd, good people watching.. Can be quite crowded during surf season.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grantman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“On North Shore only 2.5 days, ate at Ted's 3 times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Ted's egg and cheese breakfast sandwiches hit the spot before or after surfing/swimming. I found the haupia pie to be overpriced and just OK. My husband got a crab/bacon sandwich that was heavy but really good as well. Best and most affordable food on the island by FAR!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmegav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ted's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing