We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Hawaii”
other travelers have booked this property
Custom Designed Open Beamed Lay out, Local Artwork, Teak Furnishings!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Custom Designed Open Beamed Lay out, Local Artwork, Teak Furnishings!
Private Entrance & Parking! Check out the Large Windows from the Inside Views ! Guest home left with covered parking! All living space is detached/sound proofed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Custom Designed Open Beamed Lay out, Local Artwork, Teak Furnishings!
Private Entrance & Parking! Check out the Large Windows from the Inside Views !
Guest home left with covered parking! All living space is detached/sound proofed
Lush/Tropical/Private Entrance to Guest Home.
Typical Summer Beach Day Behind the Home!
Custom Designed Open Beamed Lay out, Local Artwork, Teak Furnishings!
Soft Luxurious Towels!
Lava Rock Hot/Cold Shower for after the beach/surfing!
4K 43' HD LCD TV/BOSE Home Theater Blu Ray Player/ Movie Library/HD Cable Channel Package!
New 2018 LG Washer/Dryer!
Two Beach Cruisers provided to ride along the Ocean on the tropical bike path!
Three Quality Beach chairs provided for your personal use!
Perfect Day!  Nuff said.
Summer time on the beach by the house!
Morning Rainbow on our beach! You can see one almost every day!
Best Beach on Oahu, Summer!
Beautiful Morning on the beach behind the cottage!
Sunset on the North Shore!
Beautiful Waimea Bay!  Only a short walk on the bike path along the ocean!
Sharks Cove Marine Life Park a short walk away! Best Snorkeling on the island!
Waimea Valley/Waterfall! One of the most beautiful valleys on the island less then a mile away!
World Class GIANT Tow in Surfing viewable from the beach behind the house!
Sunset Beach/Pipeline World Class Surfing just a short bike ride/walk!
Secret Tide Pool During Winter Months!
Watch GIGANTIC waves from the beach if your luck enough to catch the right winter swell!
Turtle Bay Resort Golf Course! 2 Professional grade golf courses only a 10 minute drive away!
The Eddie Aikua Big Wave Invitational at Waimea Bay!
Hawaiian Heiau (temple)! Only a 5 minute drive from the cottage!
Endangered Monk Seal! Often seen on the beach behind the cottage!
Foodland Grocery! Best grocery store in town is just a 10-15 minute walk from the cottage!
Starbucks Coffee only a short walk along the oceanfront bike path!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sunset Beach, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenn P
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little piece of Hawaii”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booking with Aaron was very smooth and straight forward. He is quick with communication and was helpful with any questions regarding our stay. Upon arrival, we were greeted and given a quick tour. The house was clean, had beautiful decor, and fully stocked with essential needs for our stay. The location was peaceful and serene. It was nice to sleep with the windows open and hear the ocean. My husband and I came with our 14 month old daughter and although the place is not quite toddler proof - we blocked the stair way our luggage, this is a great place for a couple or small group. Minutes walking distance to Foodland, food trucks, Sharks Cove, and beach. We would definitely come back again for another stay! I recommend this vacation rental if you are looking for a local feel on the North Shore. Excellent customer service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stellar customer service. Location and privacy of the vacation rental. Use of beach chairs, bikes and other beach accessories.
Liked least: Possibly add a pack and play or make more child/toddler friendly.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Private Sunset Beach Cottage”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for 10 days. The cottage was just as advertised, immaculate clean and all the amenities you need for a fabulous vacation on the North Shore.
Aaron and Anna the owners live right next door, they are available for your questions or if you need anything, such wonderful friendly hosts. Just look at the photos, read the descriptions and amenities, everything is exactly as described.... Fully equipped kitchen, beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed, bikes, coolers, beach chairs, beach towels, everything you need for a great getaway. Many beaches are a few minutes walk or a short bike ride away. Owners are happy to chat and help with directions, advise on places to go, things to see. If we ever get back to North Shore we would happily stay here again. Thank you Aaron and Anna for sharing your beautiful cottage.
Spend a day or two in Waikiki if you must, but don't miss the beaches and waves of the North Shore. We got to see three amazing days of the Pipeline Surf contest!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private, secure convient location
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpchang28
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome North Shore Home”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 nights. It's a perfect place for 2-3 people. It has a large living room with vaulted ceiling. There is an open bed room on the second floor with a comfortable bed and quality linens. The kitchen has everything you'll need, down to the spices. There a large walk out deck with a newer grill. We had breakfast on the deck each morning and grilled every night. The property is lush, green and just beauitful. The property is 2 houses away from the beach so there isn't a view of the ocean or beach but that's just a 5 min walk away. This is the best value you're gonna find for vacation rentals on the north shore. The place is clean, spacious and centrally located. It's a five minute walk to Sharks Cove, Ke Ike Beach and Foodland. Sunset beach is short bike ride away. The owners were so nice and helpful. Right from my first phone call to ask about the rental process to the day we left the rental, the owner was professional and yet ever so friendly. We can't wait to go back. A final note, book early. You'll want to book 6-9 months in advance as this place fills up fast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value of this rental
Liked least: No view of the ocean or beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther160...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Place at the North Shore”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

If you like to stay in a laid back area far away from the crowds in Waikiki this is really a great place. The wonderful house is close to the most beautiful beaches at the North Shore. The beaches are very pretty and the ocean is great ( to watch or when possible to swim in yourself)

The property itself is very nice. We loved the fact that the property was gated. The house is decorated as if it is a normal house and not just a vacation rental. All equipment is of real quality and the WIFI is according to normal standards (which we have seen worse so many times). The bed was real good and we slept like we were home!!

We would recommend this house to others for sure and might come back to enjoy the winter waves!!

The only comment we have (and also told this to the great owners) is that we missed a lounge set at the lanai where we could sit during the evenings

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in th ehouse and the location
Liked least: The lanai
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing