We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Linlithgow
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
525
35
4
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
525
35
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting breakfast hamper historic building restaurants and pubs small kitchen centre of town secure parking wooden shutters duplex suite kitchen facilities rain shower within easy walking distance excellent facilities linlithgow palace high ceilings self catering breakfast items
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 570 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

I’m staying here for 8 lovely days. Suite is clean, beautiful and very comfortable. Location can’t be better. Very close to castle, trains and buses.
After every day trip it feels like coming home. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Brugge1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Dear 'Brugge1810', We are delighted to read how much you are enjoying your stay at the Court Residence. Thank you for sharing so many of the benefits and choices to be found here, especially from a solo traveller's perspective. We hope you continue to enjoy your suite, the many things to do and the very safe neighbourhood. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

This is such an excellent place to stay. Spotlessly clean, and very close to the restaurants and bars in the town centre. The station is a 5 minute walk away, with frequent trains to Edinburgh and Glasgow.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mchapm409904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your positive experience of our hotel suites and wonderful location 'mchapm409904'. Delighted you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

This was a family trip - There were 5 of us in 2 rooms and both rooms were described as suites. One was on the ground floor and the other on the 1st floor. Each room was impressive with a sleeping area and sitting area plus en suite with walk in showers. Also, each had a small kitchen facility with sink, fridge, microwave, kettle etc. Supplies for self catered breakfast were also provided and was more than adequate. All was done to a high standard and I could not fault any of it. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful and our request for a late check out was not a problem. The location is terrific being right in the centre of Linlithgow and everything we needed was a short walk. Also easy parking at the front was another big plus. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I8138YCrobertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019

Linlithgow is indeed a great location for breaks and getaways in the central belt, particularly at this time of year, just as you chose yourselves '18138YCrobertg'.Thank you for sharing your experiences, we are delighted you enjoyed everything so much. We appreciate your recommendations and hope you will visit us again too. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

Room layouts great, great location, very comfortable bed,
Kitchenette equipped well, maybe instructions on how to work cooker and dishwasher advisable.
Like the room lighting.
Breakfasts self service, choice ok.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Court Residence Alison T. We take care to explain how everything works during check-in and chose appliances that are so simple to operate. Further assistance is always available from our helpful staff. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

This is a lovely conversion of an old Court Room. The interior designer did a fantastic job. The room was large and included a small very well designed kitchen which had everything you could want. The location is right in the middle of Linlithgow within walking distance of the palace, Loch and shops, restaurants and cafes. Really excellent. I would highly recommend it.

Room tip: We were in a room 21. Spacious and well designed.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AgnesHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear AgnesHS, Thank you for sharing your enjoyment of the courthouse and our immediate surroundings. We are delighted that you had an excellent time and highly recommend a stay in Linlithgow. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews