We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
469
32
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
469
32
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting breakfast hamper restaurants and pubs historic building duplex suite secure parking middle of town within easy walking distance excellent facilities high ceilings small kitchen self catering facilities underfloor heating in the bathroom wooden shutters kitchen facilities breakfast items make your own
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 510 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

This place has the best of old and new. The building is awesome and the rooms are new, fresh and clean. The location is superb as it is just a minute walk away from the town center and a couple of minutes walk from Linlithgow Palace. Just be aware that the residence does give you some supplies to make your own breakfast, but doesn't not serve breakfast for you. Definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nessiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you for your recommendation 'nessiebs', much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your all-suites Aparthotel experience here in Linlithgow town centre with all the freedom and choices so many guests love. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

My family (11 of us in total) stayed in a number of different types of rooms over the weekend of my wedding. Every room type was lovely and everything was exceptionally clean. The building itself has been lovingly restored and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and relax the night before/after. The owners were exceptionally accommodating and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending Court Residence.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Thank you for working so well with us throughout the planning of your stay and the on the big day itself Pauline. We are delighted that your family enjoyed your choice of accommodation for them. It was our pleasure to host you and wish you every happiness together. Please pass on our thanks and best wishes to the rest of the family too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Jim and Hazel were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed hearing their story. The room was spacious and clean. It had a small kitchen where we made our own breakfast, but they provided plenty of ingredients--even fresh eggs. The build has a old world feel (lots of history), but the room has been fully renovated with clean contemporary appointments. Quite nice.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

We are really pleased that you liked our conversion of the 1862 Linlithgow Sheriff Court to contemporary styled hotel suites Steve D. Thank you for sharing the concept with others and for your kind words, much appreciated. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

The Court Residence is well located, modern in an Historic setting and very friendly staff. I'd recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Linlithgow and stay a while. My wife and I had a great experience and Jim the owner is very knowledgeable of the area.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax583090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Our suites are designed for extended stays (or just a night or two) as you so kindly recommend Relax583090, thank you. We're delighted you enjoyed our hospitality and contemporary suites in the Victorian 1862 County Court building. Thank you for your wonderful review. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Modern clean rooms. Well equipped. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location with plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby if you chose to eat out.
Ear plugs might be useful as some of the other guests were quite noisy during our stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noz12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Court Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Delighted you enjoyed your suite at the Court Residence and our wonderful location Noz12345. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so fortunate to attract guests who are very respectful of others do it's not the norm to have noisy guests. Sorry your peace was disturbed by others during your stay and hope you'll stay again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews