We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“splendid four days”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linlithgow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Strawberry Bank House
Ranked #5 of 11 Linlithgow B&B and Inns
Penistone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“splendid four days”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just returned from our annual visit to Linlithgow.Splendid time spent again at Strawberry Bank House.Accommodation and breakfast were of a very high standard.Most enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
31
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I had a three night stay and found Strawberry Bank House to be clean and the service was great.

There's a good breakfast menu which is well cooked. Highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here in March for one night whilst visiting family. Lovely B&B, very clean, with nice touches in the rooms. Great breakfast. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms and all seemed of the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gegster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I have been travelling on business in Scotland for over a year and a half and have stayed at most of the available hotels, inns, cottages and B&B's in the west of Edinburgh area. I can say that the Strawberry Bank wins hands down as the best of the best. It is everything a B&B should be - small, warm, friendly, comfortable, spotlessly clean, and with a wonderful breakfast to start the day. It is in the perfect location for a visit to either Glasgow or Edinburgh, as it sits just a couple hundred meters from the main east-west rail line connecting both. John and Gillian are the perfect hosts and make a person feel right at home without being in the least bit intrusive (they live upstairs while the rooms are downstairs). I am a real person, a business traveller, not the owner or a paid reviewer, and you can believe when I tell you to seriously consider a stay at Strawberry Bank B&B.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and all the beds are very comfortable. No wrong choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linlithgow
0.4 mi away
West Port Hotel
West Port Hotel
#2 of 2 in Linlithgow
228 reviews
2.0 mi away
Champany Inn
Champany Inn
#1 of 2 in Linlithgow
174 reviews
7.8 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Court Residence
Court Residence
#1 of 11 in Linlithgow
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Bank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Bank House

Property: Strawberry Bank House
Address: 13 Avon Place, Linlithgow EH49 6BL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Linlithgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Linlithgow
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strawberry Bank House is located within close proximity to the town centre and the bus and railway stations and is only a few hundred meters walk from Linlithgow Palace. There are many good restaurants and bars within easy walking distance from the house and the town of Linlithgow is located close to the main motorway network into Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Strawberry Bank House Linlithgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing