We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kirklands Country House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Linlithgow
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Westport Hotel(Linlithgow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Champany Inn(Linlithgow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oxgang House Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Leapark Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Helix Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
172
16
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
16
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunty and martinb bfull scottish breakfastwarm welcomewealth of informationviews are stunninghome from homeroom was clean and comfortabletwo nightsbreakfast room isbreakfasts were greatclose proximitywonderful hostsdouble bedplace to stayother guestsshort distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 193 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our first experience staying in a B&B. We were apprehensive as we had heard some horror stories. From the moment we met Martin and he showed us around we were completely at ease. From the exquisite dinning room to the lovely 'Jim Room' we felt welcomed and at home. This was the most amazing experience for us, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, the room and ensuite was spotless and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful, complete with delicious home made jam. We could have sat at the table admiring the view all morning. We would have loved to have more than one night in this beautiful B&B. We hope to return one day. We will be telling our friends in Australia about this wonderful place. It was a pleasure to stay. Thank you Bunty and Martin, our short stay has made our holiday.

Room Tip: If you would like the feeling of sleeping on a cloud, choose the 'jim room'.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Bunty is a lovely landlord and very very friendly! A beautiful view from the hill top where the B&B is located. Its a very nice B&B. The breakfast served by Martin in the beautiful dining room is tis own experience! We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staedelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed with Bunty and Martin for two nights. We stayed in their daughter's newer home next to the main house, and our room was very nice and spacious. The houses are situated on a hill overlooking beautiful pastures and the Firth of Forth. We were very warmly greeted by Martin. Our breakfasts, which were served in the beautiful dining room in the main farmhouse, were very tasty. The farm is a short distance from Linlithgow, a beautiful small village which is worth a visit.

Room Tip: Request a room in the newer annex with a view of the Firth of Forth.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spope4733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our first visit to Scotland, and we stayed our first night in this beautiful B&B accommodation. Bunty and Martin were not at home, when we arrived, but we were immediately served a tasty cup of tea. The charming couple arrived, and the wellcome can not be friendlier than theirs. We had two beautiful rooms (for 3 people), a very good night sleep and excellent breakfast. We went also for a walk in the afternoon to see the beautiful area around the house.

Thank you, Bunty and Martin, we highly recommend your B&B!

Best regards, Esko (the minister lookalike), Paula and Anne

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eevertti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here two nights and were warmly greeted by Martin and Bunty. The room was very spacious in the second house near the main house. The main house where we had breakfast was luxuriously appointed and breakfast requests were no problem to our hosts. Very nice rural setting to come back and wake up to. it is a short distance out of town so you will need a car or catch a taxi. Martin and Bunty advised us to use the train to visit Edinburgh which we found to be efficient, comfortable and cheap (great local advice). Parking at the train station in Linlithgow was free (but be early as it fills up fast) and the train station in Edinburgh was near the tourist information centre. Would not hesitate in staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the first room in Kirkland house which is large with a large king post bed. This is the quietest room with easy access and secure parking through automatic gates.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wourldwidetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews