We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linlithgow golfcentre”

Kingsfield Golf Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Linlithgow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kingsfield Golf Centre is home of our top Quality Kingsfield Golf Facilities and our Kingsfield Events activities. We offer Pay as You Play opportunities as well as encouraging Golf Memberships. We organise Corporate Golf and Activity Days, offer PGA Golf Tuition via our 7 on site Golf Professionals, 9 Hole USGA Golf Course,20 Practice Bays, Short Game Area and Ochils 18 Hole Family Putting Green. Our Taylor Made Performance Centre is the only one of its kind in Scotland. Our Kingsfield Events Team provide varied activities including Laser Clay Shooting,Archery,Highland Games, Adventure Golf and Mountain Bike Hire and Trails for groups or Corporate Events. Our Tee Caddie Coffee Shop provides light meals , snacks and light refreshments. Our New Fabulous Golfers Steak Experience combines A Fabulous Kingsfield Golf Experience and A Fabulous Steak Experience Lunch at the nearby Michelin Star Champany Inn with a complimentary miniature of Glengoyne Malt, for just £65. We look forward to your next visit.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Linlithgow golfcentre”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Each year sees additional investment of funding and attention to improve the quality of facilities and staff. Near Linlithgow it serves West Lothian as a golf course with USGA greens, a Driving range with short-game & putting areas and top coaching facility using computerised & video systems. I highly recommend coach David Burns.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GFClyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    14
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great golfing facility”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Kingsfield is a total golf skills enhancing experience, not your usual golf driving range.

It has practice bays, a short game area, practice putting greens and full challenging nine hole golf course. Both the practice areas and golf course have USGA standard greens and tees.

The facility also has professional teaching bays with the latest state of the art swing analysis software and a Taylor Made fitting centre.

The is also and excellent and well priced cafe with very friendly staff.

If you are serious about improving your golf give this facility a visit - well worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank derek c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Golf Venue”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is an exceelent set up .Good range facilities , excellent short game pratctice area , interesting putting green and a 9 hole golf course . Lessons are available . Jane Connachan is an excellent coach and gives iindividual and group lessons .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

13 of us went to Kingsfield events to do laser clay pigeon shooting and golf putting. The staff were really welcoming and friendly and made it a great day out for all of us. The prices were very reasonable too.
Be warned, the clay pigeon shooting can get very competitive! : )
We had a fantastic time and would definitely go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must vist..”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Played in the katies cup today for the 2nd year running,course was in fantastic condition,the facilities at this venue are 2nd to none, a massive thank you to the Arkley family who host this excellent event.

Helpful?
2 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingsfield Golf Centre also viewed

Linlithgow, West Lothian
 

Been to Kingsfield Golf Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing