We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linlithgow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic accommodation. Clean, super comfortable, modern with everything you'll ever need for your stay! Would highly recommend for people to stay here, everything is taken care of and laid out for you! Close to Linlithgow and local amenities, beautiful views and lovely outside seating area if the weather is good. Would suggest cottage 1, oak tree! can't wait to go back myself!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinmilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 23 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed in parkley farm holiday cottages just 2 nights and the experience is more than words. Beautiful peace and quiet country side location . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our family
Definitely we will come back and surely recommended place.
Fantastic fish farm near the cottages and lovely location for barbecues

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had a great trip to linlithgow recently I stayed at these delightfull modern well equipped cottages within easy reach of beecraigs country park where their are some really great walks .at these cottages their is a well stocked fishery with two ponds with rainbow and Brown trout. The propertys are fairly new i think and are kept very well "thanks to mr &mrs Shanks" for the great break and i will definatley be back again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekp929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent two weeks at Parkley Farm and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Jim manages a very professional operation - the cottages are very well-cared for, clean, and are fully-equipped to create a feeling of being "home away from home." Our daughters (ages 3 and 6) were delighted to see so many sheep and horses grazing on the hills in front of our cottage. Parkley Farm is a beautiful 150-acre farm estate, located less than 2 miles from the very delightful historic town of Linlithgow. Road connections and the railway station are conveniently located for easy day trips to Glasgow, Edinburgh and beyond.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David52560439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family recently stayed at Parkley Farm for a week (cottage #6). Jim was very helpful in assisting us with booking from Canada. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations! The finishings were modern and the place was spotless. We were provided with a crib and beeding for our daughter (19 months). She had a great time watching the sheep and horses. The location is perfect for visiting many different cities (we visited Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling and St. Andrews). My husband was thrilled golf was so close by at Kingsview. We have no hesitation in recommending Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank IandSKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family & I travelled from Canada via England to Scotland in August 2012. We stayed for one week in a 3-bedroom cottage at Parkley Farm & were absolutely delighted with the accomodations. They are immaculately clean & the views from our room in Cherry Cottage were spectacular. Our boys, ages 16 & 10 years, loved walking around the farm, going to the fishing pond & playing football on the pitch, as well as making friends with the horses. It was definitely a home away from home. We will not hesitate to advise friends to use the cottages when they visit. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Loved the view from Cherry Cottage,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Myself and a group of my friends stayed at the cottages for 3 nights at New year. They are lovey and kept very clean and i cant fault them in any way at all.

The owners were also very nice too and did everything they could to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linlithgow hotels
0.5 mi away
Court Residence
Court Residence
#1 of 11 in Linlithgow
358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westport Hotel
Westport Hotel
#2 of 2 in Linlithgow
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Champany Inn
Champany Inn
#1 of 2 in Linlithgow
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Star & Garter Hotel
Star & Garter Hotel
#7 of 11 in Linlithgow
108 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arden Country House
Arden Country House
#3 of 11 in Linlithgow
171 reviews
0 mi away
B & B  Lumsdaine House
B & B Lumsdaine House
#5 of 11 in Linlithgow
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages

Address: Parkley Place Farm Edinburgh Road, Linlithgow EH49 6QU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Linlithgow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Linlithgow
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Parkley Farm Holiday Cottages Linlithgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing