We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Linlithgow, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
donna p
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 22, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Great accommodation,loved staying at The Wee Upside Down House. Couldn’t ask for a better place to stay. Handy to everything you would ever need. Lovely town with friendly people. We will definitely be back & rent from Michelle again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D
2 reviews
“Can’t get Much Better”
Reviewed March 10, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We stayed at the Wee Upside Down House for a weekend for my wifes birthday. The location was perfect for Linlithgows amenities and we were made to feel at ease by the owners. Well worth a stay for couples who want a break within the central belt of Scotland

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2019
Thank you for the lovely review xx I wish you all the best in your new home .. and this wee home is always here for you if you need a break x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jet818646
1 review
“Wee Upside Down House”
Reviewed November 13, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We were looking for somewhere to stay with easy access to Edinburgh without actually being in the city. This property was perfect as Linlithgow is itself an interesting town and the property itself is good value, warm & cosy (a combi boiler in a rented property is always a joy), clean and well equipped. We had a great weekend, thank you Michelle.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2018
Thank you for choosing the wee Upside Down house x glad you liked it and were nice and warm :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway79...
1 review
“Cosy little house”
Reviewed November 2, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Thank you, Michelle! The wee upside down house was ideal for us, visiting family locally and exploring Edinburgh. Being near the station made it very convenient. We visited at a very chilly time of year but the wee house was very cosy.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2018
Your very welcome, I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and thank you for choosing my Wee Upside Down House, I'm glad you found it cozy and warm, hope to see you again soon. Best wishes
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDlmss
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 28, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The wee Upside Down house was just perfect for us. Cosy and warm, fantastically located, we could park our rental car without problem at the very door of the house. Michelle was awesome, concerned about our stay to be so good. The house is absolutely charming, and perfect for a couple. It's just some minutes away walking to the lake, the palace and many shops and cafes. I would recommend the Beecraigs park as it is just gorgeous and well worth to see.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's much appreciated and hope to see you both again soon.
Best wishes, Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review Petra, you would be more than welcome to come back anytime you like. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing