We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Busy wee pub

Platform 3 is authentic Scottish pub as you will find. It has a great atmosphere; busy but not... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Alanthebairn
,
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Authentic pub

Great local, old school and authentic pub. Ian The owner is also a Gentleman a great source of... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2017
michael642017
,
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
17
6
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
6
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Platform 3 is authentic Scottish pub as you will find. It has a great atmosphere; busy but not claustrophobic. Plenty of interesting beers and ales on tap and friendly staff and customers.

Great location if you fancy a pint or two before you get the train home.

Thank Alanthebairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Cracking pub in Linlithgow, good friendly service and a great authentic feel. My new favourite place to go.

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Great local, old school and authentic pub. Ian The owner is also a Gentleman a great source of knowledge and involved in the town's activities.

Thank michael642017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times over the years, very clean, good selection of beers, plainly decorated, watch out for the train.will be back.

Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic local pub. Friendly and welcoming with a great choice of drinks and real ales on tap.

Thank dee_eem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

I have lived near Linlithgow for a number of years now but I had never ventured into Platform 3 before today. I will definitely be going again. A lovely little pub, reasonably priced and dog friendly. I took my two dogs in today and they were greeted with a large bowl of fresh water and they were each given a biscuit out of their own dog biscuit tin. My wife and I loved the atmosphere and our two dogs felt very at home as they curdled up to sleep after their biscuits...

Thank Triple T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Manager at Platform 3, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

We are glad you (and the dogs) finally came in to visit us. Hopefully see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Great wee pub and dog friendly come here every time when in Linlithgow the bar staff are fantastic we came on a Saturday night for live music by Andy Chung great night of live music and banter

Thank 717davieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Manager at Platform 3, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you for your kind words Davie. Andy is always a pub favourite. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Called here after getting train back from Edinburgh before returning to our B&B. Really friendly bar. Liked it so much we went back next night.

Thank WillStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Manager at Platform 3, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Thank you for your kind words Will. If you are ever visiting again, please do pay us a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Popped in for a drink and quick bite to eat after long dog walk along the canal. Very little food on offer but there were some filled rolls which were fine and tea/coffee also available. It's a very small traditional pub with dark brown wooden floor and tables/chairs but with nice homey atmosphere. What's more they had water and dog biscuits! Great that this place is here for us dogwalkers!

Thank henwomanGlenrothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Manager at Platform 3, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hopefully see you, and the dog, again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This is a great pub owned by an Ian and the manager is Iain. Good selection of beers and spirits and served with a smile at good prices. Small spotlessly clean pub with lots of character. If you get off the train at Linlithgow station you simply have to visit p3!

Thank keithcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Manager at Platform 3, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Keith you sum the pub up brilliantly! Thank you for your great review. Hopefully see you for a pint soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews