We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
124
103
23
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
103
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room with bunk beds busy restaurant profiteroles bar and restaurant kippers family function loch lomond big car park evening meal the main road haggis excellent hotel ground floor very pleasant stay stayed for one night breakfast was excellent cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 261 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

After a great welcome we felt a bit disappointed. The walls were thin and sleep was disturbed by other guests. The evening food was ok as was the breakfast. It served its purpose as a convenient overnight stop on our way North. Decor was very brown!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rutlandlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Stayed here overnight after attending a function in Balloch. Accommodation very clean and comfortable, good soundproofing in room, excellent breakfast freshly made to order and friendly helpful waitresses. Front desk staff also friendly so will definitely be back.

Room tip: Rooms at rear quieter
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

We had to book accommodation for 7 nights for myself, partner and 2 children as we were in between house sale-purchase! So glad we managed to book in. We had adjoining rooms, 1 twin and 1 super king both en-suites, immaculate, clean and very cosy and beds were very comfortable! Breakfast is awesome and we dined most evenings in Celines their restaurant! Food is amazing, well presented and plenty of choice! Service is warm, welcoming and family friendly! We are lucky we have moved near to this hotel and will be making sure we can visit as often as we can!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jackie39976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Stayed at the Abbotsford as we travelled up from Essex to a family Birthday.
Rooms were very comfortable, Staff very friendly and helpful. We hadn't booked any meals but there was not a problem and we had very good breakfasts and evening meals. Nothing was to much bother.
Will be happy to stay here again

Room tip: we were happy with rooms allocated
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

This Hotel cannot do enough for its guests. The staff are attentive to your every need. I had a steak in the restaurant and it was so tasty and a large portion. The room was comfortable and clean . If I have be picky the TV was a bit small and the walls a little thin but will definitely return the room rate is a bargain

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank ladyjane19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews