We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant Stop-Off” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellant Stop-Off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here on route from the Midlands to the Isle Of Mull.
Our room and the welcome and service was first class.
We had dinner and breakfast in the Brewers Fayre adjacent to the hotel which was excellent.
We had a room on the front of the hotel and could not hear any outside noise from the A82 (main road) or car park.
Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Alan Y

Thank you for your recent review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on your way to the Isle of Mull and I will be passing on your comments to both the Premier Inn team and to the team in the adjacent Brewers Fayre who will be ecstatic that they made your stay so memorable. I hope that you will return in the near future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    189
    42
    15
    5
See reviews for
167
215
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived at 1.30 a.m and were immediately helped and welcomed by reception after a tiring journey. We requested a room on the quietest side of the hotel and this was provided.Tthe room was as we expect fromPpremier Inn - great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Janet M

Thank you for your recent review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am delighted that you had such a fantastic stay with us recently and that we were able to provide you with everything that you needed, I will be passing on your comments to our team members who will be thrilled that they helped to make your stay memorable and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich-Spa
Level Contributor
629 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights to conclude our trip to Scotland. Good location for return visit to Loch Lomond and for onward travel to Glasgow Airport Staff friendly. Our room on the second floor was quiet and we slept well. Only 1 bath/shower towel supplied in room and had to ask for another.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear GPTLebu

Thank you for your recent review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am delighted that enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found us to be the ideal location for your visit to Loch Lomond and for Glasgow Airport. If you find yourselves in this lovely part of the country again, then I hope that you choose to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullera, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed to break our journey up north. We needed a stop before heading to the west coast. We had a great night sleep after a warm and friendly reception. We had free Wifi for only 25min. which I thought was not too good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saim73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear saim73

Thank you for your review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I was thrilled to hear that you had a great night’s sleep with us before heading to the West Coast. Our Reception Team will be ecstatic that they made your stay so warm and welcoming. I was sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with the Wi-Fi during your stay and I will be passing this on to our Marketing Team who will look into this.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maghera, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My advice to anyone staying at this hotel is to stay clear of the restaurant as the service is terrible and the quality of the food is not much better.I have never experienced such bad manners from members of staff as to what we had to endure.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Paul M

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

As always, Premier Inn gets it right. Warm welcome, clean, spacious room. Everything where you want it to be. Restaurant available next door if required. Fairly new hotel situated just a short distance from Dumbarton Town Centre. A good stop off if travelling to the Highlands and also very close to Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpatricia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear johnpatricia4

Thank you for your review of Dumbarton/LochLomond Premier Inn. I was thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us recently and that we are the perfect location for travelling to Loch Lomond and the Highlands . I hope that if you are in the area in the near future that you choose to stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, Lancs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Premier inns are a pretty good standard throughout the UK - and this is one of the better ones we've stayed in. Modern, clean, and with very efficient and friendly staff. The one downside is that it is close to the main A82 road busy road, with a lot of heavy goods traffic running all night. For a quiet night's sleep it's worthwhile requesting a room at the rear of the building - facing away from the car park. At £ 3 per night the cost of wi-fi is a bit of a rip off - particularly if you need to check e-mails and other messages a few times a day. the 'free 30 minutes' allowance is a bit stingy -- considering everywhere else we stayed on our trip offered free unlimited wi fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building to minimise traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shieldslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear shieldslad

Thank you for your review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am very happy that you found the Hotel to be modern, clean and our team members to be friendly and efficient. I was sorry to hear that the one downside during your stay was the noise from the busy A82 at the front of the Hotel.

I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, and I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.


Kind regards

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumbarton
4.3 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.5 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
6.1 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
1.1 mi away
The Dumbuck House Hotel
The Dumbuck House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dumbarton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
10.5 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Address: Lomondgate Drive, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 2QU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Dumbarton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway to the Lowlands within easy reach of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing