We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Loved the room it was clean and spacious. On site parking is very handy It was a good location for us as family live close by. Having the Costa coffee nearby was a nice change.The on site pub The Malt and Myre had a large menu choice and we ate there one evening and it was fine.
It had a carvery but it didnt look very appertising. Breakfast was pricey so I just had the cold choice one day but as not included in the room price it wasnt far from Morrisons and breakfast was better there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Tessa46

Thank you for your recent review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our rooms clean and spacious. I am glad our location was perfect for you and that having the Costa Drive Thru and The Malt & Myre on site was also handy for you.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Zoë Jamieson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 638 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a nearly new Premier Inn and as such the rooms are really good, nice bed, good TV, excellent shower and bathroom ect. The problem was the food for dinner in the on-site pub, the mushroom soup and sausage & mash were tasteless and poorly cooked. Maybe I just got an off night but it was not good at all, the breakfast in the same place was excellent.

Room Tip: New place with very good insulation, any room will do.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here just for one night before carrying on up to the north of Scotland. Ideal location for travelling further north and would certainly stop over when carrying out similar journey again, Facilities as you would expect - in very good condition.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaHosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear LindaHosie,

Thank you for your recent review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am also pleased that you found our location to be perfect for you. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Zoë Jamieson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here while attending a training course in Dumbarton. Ideal location, room clean, food ok, staff very helpful and friendly. No noise at all when I was staying so good nights sleep. Even saw 3 of the cast of 'River City' in the bar, - they film it nearby. Would recommend it as a stop over when returning from Glasgow Airport before heading back to Argyll. Met friends there who were doing just that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Sarah,

I was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am extremely please that you heard no noise throughout your stay and that you where also lucky enough to spot three of our regular stars. Our team will be thrilled to read your review as they strive very hard to reach our guests expectations. Thank you for taking the time to review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Zoë Jamieson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great spot close to Glasgow and the Erskine Bridge, ideal spot for stopping off for a night on way to or back from the highlands.

New outlet with Costa Coffee and usual Whitbread pub on site for breakfasts, very clean and staff very helpful, good access and parking and disabled access.

Usual basic Premier room but for £29 for a family of three an ideal one night stopover room, minor issues, limited free wifi and single sheet loo paper. Good bed and great shower - fantastic value if you can get it for £29 as we did.

Breakfast more than adequate, surprisingly good for price, minor moans poor quality bread used but a very good range otherwise including organics.

Have heard reports onsite that some rooms noisy and this backed up by reports on here - we stayed in room 3 close to reception and no noise issues whatsoever.

We will definitely stay here on our way to the islands again.

Room Tip: Don't choose one close to the road
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thedragon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Thedragon22,

Thank you for your recent review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I was thrilled to read your glowing review. I was please to hear that you found our location to be perfect for your visit. Our restaurant team will be overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your food and that you found the team to be very friendly and helpful.

I am also please that you managed to book early enough to get one of our fabulous £29 rooms and that you found it phenomenal value due to it being for a family of three. Due to our location you can sometime experience some traffic noise but I am elated that you never experienced this throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Zoë Jamieson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Premier Inns have standardisation nailed. You know exactly what you are going to get and it's great for the price.

Clean, pleasant, efficient, comfortable, modern. Perfect for the night. Food is at the pub next door.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear John F,

Thank you for your recent review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. We strive to achieve our high standard at every Premier Inn and I am thrilled that you received the consistent experience that you expected.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Zoë Jamieson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Clean & tidy well looked after rooms ok if you are staying with a car a bit far out from town if your walking. Good breakfast in the connecting restaurant and has helpful well trained staff .
Also has ample car parking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Andrew M,

Thank you for your review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am extremely please that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping team will be thrilled to hear that you found your room very clean and our restaurant team will be delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast. At Premier Inn we strive to train our team to a high standard and we are thrilled that you experienced this.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Zoë

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumbarton
4.3 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
16.4 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel

Address: Lomondgate Drive, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 2QU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Dumbarton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Price Range: $60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway to the Lowlands within easy reach of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing