We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD LOCATION - NICE STAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION - NICE STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Easy location off the A82 with a pub next door. usual high standards of premier inn. No complaints except wifi is chargeable after 30mins and is fiddly to log on and a bit slow.

Pub next door has usual pub grub and cooked breakfasts.

Room Tip: stay at the back front can be a bit noist form traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray131262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe J, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Ray,

Thank you for your recent review of the Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond. I am please that you found us without any problems.

The team work extremely hard to make sure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and I am delighted to see that we have managed to exceed your expectations again.

The team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Zoe Jamieson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    189
    42
    15
    5
See reviews for
167
215
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Usual Premier Inn, therefore clean, modern and reasonably comfortable. Friendly staff, big car park, pub nefourfold for dinner and breakfast the next day.
Noisy road close by so keep windows closed.
Not especially cheap for what is on offer, Travelodge down the road offers basic rooms for less than half the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy4894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at this Premier Inn for one night only, and as always found the service and standard of rooms very good. The only problem we did have were the beds, they were so hard and for two nights running we both had very little sleep. We stayed at another new Premier Inn and found the same. We gave feed back to staff but I felt it was pointless. Everything else perfect... Breakfast great and the location is good for Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelostboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Fort William for one night.
The room was clean ,and facilities good the bar and restaurant next door provides evening meals till 9 pm of a good standard.
The breakfast was of a good standard in the morning.
It was a pity I could not obtain a morning paper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is really nice, spoilt by inconsiderate people who let the room doors slam in the early hours of the morning after returning from a night on the....... Good night guarantee? Didn't get it when I mentioned the slamming doors when I checked out.
If the door locks could close quietly it would be a lot better.
The hotel its self has decent size rooms for a family and good size bathroom. Clean and tidy as it's only been open a couple of years I believe.
We ate in the adjacent Brewers Fayre where to food was very good and the staff excellent. Also had the Premier Inn breakfast the next morning which was perfectly cooked and plentiful. Again the waiting staff were excellent and very friendly even though we ate at just after 7am on a Sunday morning! Great value breakfast as always with the kids eating free when I paid the £8.25.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

we stayed on the 20th October to the 22nd of October ,staff were very friendly ,on arrival we were given our room but it had an adjoining family room ,we were abit uncomfortable about this ,so my husband went down to tell the receptionist ,she did her upmost to get us moved even though the hotel was fully booked .Rooms were spotlessly clean and even though the hotel is near a main road you could not hear the traffic and only ten minutes from Loch Lomond.I would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Rooms: I was in room 211 and felt that although it was spotless, there was a strange odour that only shifted after we opened the window.

Location: My wife and I were attending a wedding at the nearby Cameron House, it suited us to stay there. As always a Brewer's Fayre is in close proximity & there's a Costa Coffee at the other end of the car park. It's about a 10 minute drive from Loch Lomond.

Food: All served in the Brewer's Fayre. £8.25 for an AYCE breakfast.

The reception staff were very pleasant, no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumbarton
4.3 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.5 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
6.1 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
1.1 mi away
The Dumbuck House Hotel
The Dumbuck House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dumbarton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
10.5 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Address: Lomondgate Drive, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 2QU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Dumbarton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway to the Lowlands within easy reach of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing