We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice inexpensive hotel with great staff”
Review of West Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
West Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice inexpensive hotel with great staff”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Lovely night at the west park. Inexpensive overnight stay in this hotel. Rooms are warm and cosy a few blemishes here and there which reflects the clientele rather than the hotel itself. Where this hotel comes into it's own is the staff that are employed here, nothing seems to be too much trouble. Nice meal deal on a Friday night too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    15
    10
    28
See reviews for
41
19
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Was visiting family in Clydebank recently and decided to try here as it was local.
Ordered the fish for lunch well what a nice surprise- very nicely presented compared to many other locally places cooked the right way and hot throughout- good value for money.
Friendly staff nothing was a hassle when i asked for anything - wish more places were like this...
I had decided to have lunch here as the hotel recently catered for a family members funeral the staff were friendly nothing was any bother for them I even phoned ahead with numbers to cater for due to few last minute changes and again not a problem.

Thankyou to management and staff.

Room Tip: I have not used the hotel rooms just restaurant and function room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glasgow r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the 2nd time in a month stayed in one of the lodge rooms and really enjoyed it the rooms could do with abit of an update but apart from that there great you get what you pay for basically will definetly be back again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Attended a gathering after a funeral at the nearby crematorium. The hotel is easily accessible, has plenty of parking and is smart and presentable. Staff were on hand to show us in. The room was neat and well laid out. The food and drinks were tasty and plentiful and all served with speed, politeness and efficiency. This must all help to take some of the strain off bereaved families.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlesgaTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Went here just last weekend and stayed in the twin lodge room was very big but cosy and clean, hotel was also lovely inside would go back here again as we enjoyed our stay alot staff were also very friendly and the whole place wad very clean.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

went here for xmas dinner ,service was very slow 50 min wait to get starters ,service was abismile and the the place was no even full,food was standard ,and not worth the money ,wont be back,give it a miss

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clydebank hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Spent two nights here while my wife was in the Golden Jubilee having a knee replacement. Room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee. Did not eat in the restaurant but used the bar which had several offers and pleasant staff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamsg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
1.2 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
1.8 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,363 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
189 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
23.2 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Park Hotel

Property: West Park Hotel
Address: Great Western Road | Duntocher, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 6DB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your West Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Park Hotel Clydebank, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing