We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospital food am sure would taste better!! serious!”
Review of West Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
West Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hospital food am sure would taste better!! serious!”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

went with friends on thursday last week for dinner around 5pm, we ordered Pate and combo starter both dissapointing, lacked taste and definately not value for money. I ordered steak sandwich, this was rubber on plain bread with some onions salad and chips, unable to consume the steak was like rubber, the bread was cheap and stale..service from older dark haired lady well lets put it this way she aint getting job satisfaction, enough said never would i recommend this establishment very bad experience!! boak!

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank amci30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    15
    10
    28
See reviews for
41
19
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I was at this hotel recently for the funeral tea of a family relative.The service was very good, the staff were friendly and the food was good quality and plentiful. The decor was nice and I would certainly drop in for food again if I was in the area.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EricMooreFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I stayed here recently for several nights as I was running a training programme nearby, I have stayed in several of the hotels in the vicinity and can safely say this one offer's the best food at very affordable prices, cheap rooms (under £28!!) that are well appointed, clean, fresh and modern!

Staff - I was greeted at the reception desk by the manager, a friendly chap in his 30's who bent over backwards to accomodate us and our needs - a quiet room at the rear being our request. Waiting staff were polite, friendly and approachable.

Food - Great food!! I enjoyed hte restaurant so much that I ate in it 4 nights in a row instead of eating elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I travelled to Glasgow early sat morning for a last minute work commitment and I didnt really have time to arrange accommodation, I am not familiar with Glasgow at all, I have shopped there once before and managed to get myself lost so I was relying on the taxi driver to recomend a nice affordable hotel, he brought me straight to the West Park Hotel said "he has stayed there before and it was a good hotel". I didnt know what to expect.

I was greated by a well presented smiling receptionist, I was offered a room for the single rate of £27.50 and asked if i would like breakfast the continental was £4.50 which was fine for me as I was checking out early the next morning, there was a 21st birthday party held in the function room not far from my room, I was notified of the party and of the time it would end, i found the receptionist very informative.

The room and bathroom was very clean and it had everything I required for my stay. I felt very comfortable.

I had a quick dinner as I really just wanted to go to bed, while I was in the restaurant I was again greated with friendly staff, I had a plain cheese pizza which had fresh sliced tomatoes which I loved.

Breakfast in the morning was very much the same as dinner the night before, nice coffee is always a must at 9am on any morning but even more so on a sunday morning when you have a full day of work ahead.

I would stay here again and I recomend this hotel to other travelers and to people that need to put their head down after a long day at work.

Lynsey Gilfillan

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynseyg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I stayed on this hotel on business recently. The rooms are basic and quite small but adequate. I have stayed in precious occasions (the accommodation is booked by the company I am visiting, so I have no say in the matter) and it seems to have gradually gone down hill in the last couple of years. The rooms can be noisy at tomes with loud music from the various function rooms and the bust road on which it is situated. A very officious (and, possibly, intimidating) waitress served our evening meal. However, the meal itself was good and the other dining room staff were brilliant.. The area where the biggest difference was noticed was the breakfast. It has always been a continental breakfast, but that originally included, cheese, ham, boiled eggs etc. but now all of those have disappeared and it is a very basic cereal (or yoghurt) with toast (which you have to toast yourself) and tea or coffee in vacuum flasks on the buffet table, Breakfast is completely serf-service with no staff available.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ7668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clydebank hotels

Isle of Man
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Rooms were basic, outside chalets very poor, our friends asked to be moved inside. No cooked breakfast available although other meals we bought were very good. Noisy due to single glazed windows. It snowed heavily while we were there but no attempt was made to clear or grit the drive ways, our taxi on the day of departure could not get to the front door. We had to walk with my 80yr old Mum in a wheelchair down a steep very slippery drive way with suitcases etc. All the staff we met were helpful and friendly esp Maria and the tall barman who worked our function like a pro and kept us all in drinks (Gavin? ) Managers take note , check the cleaning, my shower was dirty by the door, put on a cooked breakfast, clear driveways when it snows, refurbish your windows, put more hangers in the wardrobes- we got 4 for 2 adults staying 3 nights. You have lovely staff who must be embarrased dealing with residents complaints. Get it right!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretMcGIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed in this hotel because we held my father-in-laws funeral breakfast here. Overall our stay was fine the only real niggle we had was that we could not have a tab charged to our room and as we were travelling with extended family and we wanted to pay for everything it was a pain having to keep settling up after each meal or bar visit. The staff were very friendly and helpful and let us stay in the restarant area well after it had closed to allow us to have drinks all together - the bar is for over 21's only. Breakfast is quite poor, I think they would do well to offer a full breakfast. We ate here several times, thought the food was good and fairly priced.
As for the funeral breakfast we thought it was well priced, very good selection of sandwiches and cakes, staff were very attentive, would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandlady_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
1.2 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
1.8 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,319 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
202 reviews
23.4 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Park Hotel

Property: West Park Hotel
Address: Great Western Road | Duntocher, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 6DB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your West Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Park Hotel Clydebank, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing