We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Friendly Atmosphere”
Review of Casa Italia - CLOSED

Casa Italia
Price range: $7 - $47
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casa Italia is a family run restaurant privately owned and managed by our Head Chef, Domenico. Domenico is from southern Italy and has a lovely menu to share with you that includes traditional classic pasta dishes and stone baked pizzas as well as a selection of meats and fish dishes all freshly cooked to order. He is also happy to adjust our menu offerings at any time to accommodate our customers' dietry requests or taste options. Casa Italia Ristorante opened at the end of November 2012 having been completely renovated from a former church building in the heart of Clydebank.We have installed a disabled lift access for customers who require wheelchair or pram access and have disabled washroom facilities alongside baby changing facilities. We are located on the corner of Montrose Street and Kilbowie Road with car parking facilities which we share with the Atlantis Bar. Casa Italia has seating arrangements for 110 customers which includes a balcony dining area for 40 to 50 guests. Our balcony dining area offers larger groups a designated location within our restaurant and can also be set up for a buffet. This area is also used for adult only dining, turning Casa into the perfect romantic setting.. Our team worked hard in our 1st year to secure a finalist place in the highly acclaimed Scottish Italian Restaurants Awards 2013 in the category of Best Newcomer - something we are very proud of. We have a fabulous team of caring and attentive staff guided by Domenico and our restaurant manager Peter who bring a great deal of humour and attention to all our customers. We open our doors every day to welcome you with your family and friends to join our family at Casa for a pleasant dining experience at our beautiful family home at Casa Italia. Our main restaurant does not have fixed booth seating therefore we can comfortably set larger groups within our restaurant area as well as intimate tables for 2.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have visited the restaurant on a few occasions and whilst I enjoyed the food, I gave some feedback on the service I felt it let the overall experience down.

I returned yesterday with my family and friends a group of 27 to celebrate my son's communion and I have to give full marks to the staff and management who made us feel welcome and looked after everyone so well.

Handling a big party can be difficult but they did a grand job of serving the food to everyone at the same time and making sure everyone had a drink when they needed a refill.

The food was very nice and the area upstairs was just perfect for the group as it felt like our own private area

Thank you for looking after us

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ste713g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

HI thank you for your kind review of Casa Italia. It was our pleasure to look after your family and friends for your sons Communion. It was good to chat to you and yes we have taken on all our customers feedback and are delighted with our progress and developements. We look forward to seeing you again at Casa Italia, Regards Domenico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 317 of 353 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Went tonight with friends for a birthday dinner didn't know what to expect really but was pleasantly surprised with reception that met us. Staff were attentive and pleasant without being overbearing which is bonus, food was superb on the palette. The price was reasonable for the quality which was served no waiting around, comfortable surrounding and definitely be returning for seconds shortly. Tiramisu is to die for and I'm a fussy pudding muncher!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Ciao Michelle, thank you very much for your kind review, it was our pleasure to look after you on your visit to Casa Italia , our tiramisu is very enjoyable , will save you an extra enjoyable portion for next time, regards Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Was in today for lunch!!! Lovely place clean food delicious and great staff definite well recommend and be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thebest77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

ciao thank you for your kind review of our restaurant, delighted to read you enjoyed, regards Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We visited on Saturday evening without a reservation and after waiting a short time at the bar with a drink we were seated very comfortably. The first thing my partner commented on was the lovely atmosphere and how well the place has been decorated. We both ordered cocktails whilst we decided on the great choices from the menu, a basket of Italian bread with Olive oil and vinegar was brought by the waiter and we felt this was such a lovely welcoming. We ordered 4 Tapas to share as our starters and they were delicious, for our main course I had a steak which was cooked to perfection and the peppercorn sauce really complimented it and my partner really enjoyed the veal which was served with a selection of roasted vegetables and we even managed room for a shared desert. We have booked to come back next weekend and asked for a table upstairs. Your service was great and staff were very knowledgeable and attentive, value for money was first class. Looking forward to seeing you next weekend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Ciao Stephen, thank you very much for your kind review. i am delighted to read you enjoyed our restaurant. Our cocktails are very popular choice at just £3.99 to start your evening off. It was our pleasure to look after you both and we look forward to seeing you next time with a table in our mezzanine dining area, regards Domenico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Was probably one of the poorest meals I have had in a long time. We both ordered well done steak, it was well done alright just short of cremated, every bite as bad as the last. We joked prior to receiving our plates of smell of someone's dinner being burnt, unfortunately it was ours, cheap frozen chips weren't great either, thought supposed to be hand cut chips with steak, pepper sauce had the consistency of water not what you would expect for the type of restaurant this is trying to portray, will not be returning. Received a discount however would not even have paid the discounted amount if had the chance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LMJK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Ciao im sorry to read of your disappointment at my restaurant recently. Our chefs apologies for your steak being too well done for your liking although their instruction from the waiter was to be very well done. We have never offered hand cut chips for our steak dishes although it has been requested on a few occasion now and this is something we will take on board and consider for our future menus. Again my apologies and hope that if you ever choose to dine again at our restaurant it will be a much better experience for you, Regards Domenico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Italia also viewed

Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing