We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Versilia - CLOSED

La Versilia
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Description: This is a brand new Italian restaurant opened on 3rd July.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return Visit”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We paid a return visit (actually we have been there a number of times) to La Versilia on Saturday evening last and were warmly welcomed by Leonardo and Anne. Our meal was absolutely delicious (a new chef!) and the atmosphere, great food, chat from Leonardo and the fact we were able to bring our own wine all contributed to a most enjoyable evening - we will definitely be back soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Italian”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Perfect Italian restaurant that needs to talked about, it is my mission to tell everyone about this hidden gem. Leonardo is an amazing man, he effortlessly makes you feel like you are home! Checks on you without being intrusive. the food was perfect, a menu of favourites its hard to know what to choose but whatever you pick will be amazing. Priced fairly and bring your own bottle makes for an inexpensive evening but you leave having feasted like a king. If you are looking for authentic italian restaurant right down to the checked table cloth this is for you.Leonardo if you read this, thank you for all your efforts.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danimc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go find this little gem!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Just returned from a really lovely family meal at La Versilia, Clydebank. Hidden away at the bottom of Kilbowie Rd it would be a shame to overlook this little gem of a restaurant. Our host was absolutely delightful and the food was delicious. The Bring Your Own Bottle allows for customers to enjoy their own particular preference of alcholhic beverage. Coupled with the most reasonable pricing of dishes a meal at La Versilia is excellent value for money. An excellent relaxed evening in comfortable and contemporay surrounding. Highly recommend! We'll be back!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ragidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastico! Fresh food at its best”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Returned to l versilia today for a meal out with our little baby very child friendly and a great lunch time special has been launched had a lovely salad pizza and a great chat with the singing waiter Leonardo !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Versilia”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I had a lovely lunch today at this hidden away little gem of a restaurant in Clydebank. The owner who served us was a delight. Happy and smiling and checking on us regularly to make sure we where happy diners. Freshly made, tasty food at a cost of 2 courses for £6.95 was a bargain. A few side orders too that left us full and very much satisfied. We will be back soon for dinner and I'm sure it will be as good as the lovely meal we had today.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigsdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Versilia also viewed

Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing