We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visits not as good”

Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Visit our Adventure Golf Course in Glasgow. A great day out for all the family on our outdoor adventure golf course with near life-sized dinosaurs.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Return visits not as good”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have the an Excellent last time. What was different? What has happened to the sound effects and moving dinosaurs? This is all part of the experience for young and old kids. Is it permanently not working or just not switched on. I think it's only fair that visitors get the full experience every time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordonm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicParrr, Manager at Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your return trip wasn't the same standard of your previous visit. Unfortunately due to the Scottish weather some of our dinosaurs have become damaged and we have had to switch them off until we could get them repaired so they didn't become more damaged. We hope this has not put you off returning to our course. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    36
    10
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rutherglen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good bit of fun”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Not your usual putting green, with roars from mechanical dinosaurs whilst you size up your putt! £20 for a family of three (2 adults and 1 kid) which I thought was OK. Wee bit of congestion and queuing on some holes, which were the difficult ones!! But not a problem and waiting allowed us to look round the place and read about the dinosaurs. Overall an enjoyable experience. My 10 year old son enjoyed it, and it looked like the other kids enjoyed it as well. If the adults want something more, they can go into the driving range situated right beside this attraction.

Overall, 8/10 and we'd go back on another bank holiday for a round.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicParrr, Manager at Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Jurassic Parrr. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable visit. As you can imagine weekends and holidays are our busy times, especially when the weather is nice. We understand there can be queues around the course and we do try an ensure customers are progressing around the course and still enjoying the experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for young children”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I took my teenage son as got some discounted vouchers. It was an okay hour spent and think he was probably a little bit bored as he is now a teenager. I noticed the younger kids though were just loving it and the way everything is set up is great - the moving objects are great and definitely worth a trip if you have young children.

Have given the place 5 stars as it is perfect for families.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HaggisnNeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicParrr, Manager at Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your visit at Jurassic Parrr. We are happy to hear that you had a fun time on our course and hope to see you back again the future. Many families come and enjoy the course and we also have a large number of couples and older groups who enjoy the course, especially being competitive with who will win.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Overpriced, shoddy, uninspiring, boring, unimaginative holes, nothing interactive/mechanical. Overall, poor value and I wont be returning.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gers1873ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicParrr, Manager at Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience of Jurassic Parrr. We have 3 animatronic dinosaurs however sometimes due to weather conditions we do need to turn them off so they are not damaged by the weather conditions. We have a free app that you can download to play a dino quiz or dino hunt as you go round the course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Grandson loves dinosaurs!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A great fun thing to do - went with an itison voucher so it only cost £6 in total. Even though it was not the best of days weather wise the course was fun with my grandson excited (and still talking about) the crashed jeep. He loved the sound effects and the huge real dinosaurs - he also loved the low flying jets arriving at Glagsow airport which are a bonus. Good fun day although dint think I would ever pay the full price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordonm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurassicParrr, Manager at Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear your grandson had a great day out. We have run a number of promotion through voucher websites and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf also viewed

Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing