We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and super room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
709913
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and super room”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Beardmore for two nights when my father was a patient in the adjoining Golden Jubilee Hospital. We arrived in the middle of the night but were so well looked after by staff at reception. Nothing was too much hassle. The room was immaculately clean and well presented. There were only two problems

1. I had two single beds joined together to make a king size. They were of different heights and left a lip on which sleeping was quite uncomfortable.

2. Switching on the TV is near impossible. Following the instruction card does not get the Apple TV online. It was a fellow guest who got it going.

I was in Room 401 and the view is beautiful. It's a gable end and you have two large windows facing towards the canal and onto lush green fields.

I would definitely stay here again. Well priced and exceptionally good value.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank 709913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    274
    88
    25
    13
See reviews for
164
218
48
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Spent the day utilising the hotel facilities as attending a conference. Lovely surroundings, great views, attentive staff, spotless toilets and lunch was lovely, buffer style but more than enough, Keep up the good work

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jeskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here last week for one night and I must say it was well worth the money I paid, room was well equipped and clean, restaurant was good but I only had a burger and chips, the pool and gym area are a bonus, breakfast is good and lots of it and the staff are friendly and courteous. the location is a bit weird but for the money and free parking I wouldn't let this put you off as Glasgow centre is only 15mins away. I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacoseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the Barrymore, staff are friendly and very helpful and are never too familiar or intrusive. Our room 211has views over the Clyde, lovely room with enough space for us (couple with child). We ate in restaurant, food was good and reasonably priced. We had a drink in the bar again reasonably priced. Swimming pool great for Sunday morning dip. We love this hotel and enjoy the short walk to the train station for the ten minute train into glasgow. Brilliant hotel, we shall return again and again.

Room Tip: You can request a river view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed for weekend and was brilliant spotlessly clean, staff very friendly from front of house to the housemaid.excellent value for money only complaint they dont sell alcopops at bar and thats all the wife drinks. But I will return as overall it was excellent steven campbeltown
.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I work at the hospital & I stay here. I love Glasgow & have worked here nearly a year & this is the BEST hotel in town. The rooms are spacious & comfortable. The staff are friendly & smiley. The food is excellent & a fraction of what you would pay in a gourmet restaurant but at the same standard. Believe me I know;I lived & worked in Central London for 2 years.
OK it's about 25 minutes out of the centre but buses, trains & taxis are local & cheap.
The location by the Incredible Clyde with views down the riverbank & the Titan Crane are terrific. The sunsets & sunrises at any time of the year are heartbreaking.
This is a 5* hotel at 3* prices - stay here & tell me I'm wrong!? PS If it becomes too busy as a result of this review then I want the right to retract?! ;)

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bidzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at the Beardmore Hotel for 2 nights including breakfast and found my stay peaceful and a well rested break - the staff from front of house to dining room staff were courteous and could not do enough for you. The rooms are spotless, spacious and well equipped with up to date computer/tv which has all the information that you require. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I travelled with my grandchildren and had two rooms to accommodate us which I found immensely helpfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan59513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Susan59513,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay with your grandchildren.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. I also appreciate the positive comments on the hotel staff which we have shared in the hotel.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Beardmore hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Gary Rice
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
10.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
18.3 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
19.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
23.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
405 reviews
15.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Property: Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Address: Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland (Formerly The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, on the banks of the river Clyde, is the perfect location for your next getaway whether it be for business or pleasure. Located just 20 minutes from Glasgow city centre, a short drive to Glasgow International Airport and easy access to the historic beauty of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. The Hotel shares its grounds with a National Medical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beardmore Hotel And Conference Centre
Beardmore Hotel Clydebank
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel Clydebank, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing