We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Classy hotel on the River Clyde. Staff were ever so helpful on arrival, answered all our questions, offered morning calls, and fetched wheelchair without any issue when asked. We had booked rooms as close to lifts as possible with least walking distance and again this was not a problem for the staff. Lovey big foyer, spacious and bright, wide corridors and plenty of comfortable seats along the way to rest if wished. Rooms were spacious with air con, heating, tea and coffee , hairdryer, extra pillows, over bath shower and plenty of towels. Rooms had a small lounge area at the window with a huge sofa, table and easy chair. TV with built in PC access. Food was excellent, we ate in the bar, you cab choose from an 'a la carte' menu or the bar menu, they also do a really nice afternoon tea with all the traditional cakes and scones etc.
Rooms are @ £70.00 per night per room. We found this hotel ideal as we were attending the Golden Jubilee Hospital, and this can be accessed by a connecting corridor from the hotel foyer without going outside. There is ample free parking to the front of the hotel with a very short walk to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shonaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    269
    88
    25
    13
See reviews for
161
216
48
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Attended a conference here a couple of days ago. The hotel was well organised for it and provided a lovely lunch. The staff and organisation were excellent, and the staff were always on hand to ensure the smooth running of things and there was a nice feeling of being "looked after". Very clean. Other delegates enjoyed staying here and at competitive prices.
Have also gone to a few Christmas nights out here, which were excellent with the food being well above standard, especially compared to what other venues dish out !!
Again organised and staff attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyMims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments on the hotel and service following your attendance at a recent conference at the hotel, we hope to welcome you back on business or leisure again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Beardmore stands on reclaimed waste ground on what previously was a shipyard area.It also shares it's main entrance with a specialist Hospital.The hallway is a vast space, quite soulless and lacking any atmosphere.Rooms are large and well equipped, but facilities do vary between rooms.We had a very uncomfortable bed with springs poking through the mattress.We asked for a replacement mattress the next morning.The next evening this still had not been changed. We were offered another room at the back instead, overlooking the river. Our first room had a shower curtain, and patterned curtains at the window in the bedroom. Whilst the new room had a shower screen and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. With no curtains at the window, only nets and plain blackouts.Other members of our party had a fridge in their room. Generally the lighting in the bedroom was poor. Don't expect to be able to read in bed.We stayed for 3 nights on a room only basis, so I cannot comment on the quality of the food.The hotel can accommodate large numbers of people, but don't expect personal service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were a little confused to find the hotel attached to a hospital. Our room was lovely and big. lesuire facilities nice. Not much to do near the hotel, and all a good walk away. Breakfast was good and plenty of it, 2nd night we had a lovely meal in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Una R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I was initially surprised to find this hotel was part of a hospital and this did lead to a bit of confusion when trying to find it. The hotel looks like it was built to be 4* but it doesn't quite make it. However, don't let this put you off. The staff were very friendly and helpful, service was excellent, the rooms were clean, comfortable and quite spacious and the food was good. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is quite isolated so all rooms should be quiet. Some rooms have a view of the Clyde that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Physy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as was at near by conference and the main attraction had been the spa facilities. Half an hour before check In We revived a phone call saying that the wet facilities where unavailable. On arrival it was apparent that they had been out of order for over a week and that no one had thought to let us know before so we had no choice but to stay and the check in assistant was extremely rude and unhelpful. We ended up paying £50 each for a very average twin room with no facilities and rude staff. Will not be booking again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kehenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beardmoreGlasgow, Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent stay at the Beardmore.

Due to circumstances beyond our control, the health club had to be closed for a short period. Since your visit, we have been able to reopen our gym and have also put provisions in place for guest use of wet facilities.

Please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

my fiancee and I decided to go awayfor a long weekend that might be our last for some time but more of that later .we booked because it had a nce health club with pool so we could pamper ourselves,on arriving we were horrified to find the hotel was in fact a hospital with all the sights and sounds but worse of all SMELLS associated with such . On booking in we were matter of factly told there had been a fire in the health club and it would be shut for our stay .no apolgy was made nor had any contingency plan had been made to use any where else and the staff dident seem to care less .bearing in mind this hotel is not travel lodge money we felt cheated . The worse part of this sorry saga is that i am due to go into hospital for a liver transplant so this was the last place in the world that i wanted to relax in. The managment really need to make it very clear that this is a very strange hospital/hotel sharing the same enterance and foyer to put it into context this is like paying for bupa without GETTING ANY TREATMENT !!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us following your stay at the hotel. I am sorry that the stay or hotel didnt meet your expectations, we are very sorry for the lack of health club facilities and please accept our apologies that this was not handled better on arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
10.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
18.3 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
19.6 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
15.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Property: Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Address: Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland (Formerly The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, on the banks of the river Clyde, is the perfect location for your next getaway whether it be for business or pleasure. Located just 20 minutes from Glasgow city centre, a short drive to Glasgow International Airport and easy access to the historic beauty of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. The Hotel shares its grounds with a National Medical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beardmore Hotel And Conference Centre
Beardmore Hotel Clydebank
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel Clydebank, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing