We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and attentive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing and attentive!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Recently visited here and though i didnt stay, i enjoyed the facilities and restaraunt. The food and atmosphere was good, with big relaxing couches and good food though maybe slightly overpriced for what you got. A good place to come for afternoon tea. Hopefully your visit doesnt involve having to go next door into the hospital though.!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donaldjmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    274
    88
    25
    13
See reviews for
164
218
48
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night welcome rooms service food all faultless Only downside food a bit pricey but would stay again didn't use facilities do can't comment on them but will try them if staying again had room service as we arrived late food was amazing , I think you are paying for the location I would give this hotel four out of five

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent hotel withlarge rooms, helpfull staff, and central located.Pool area very good and large sized pool with spa.Would reccommend this hotel and would use if in area again.Food excellent and catered for my grandson with travel cot in room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masonbrian19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoy the hotel and facilities and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Beardmore hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Difficult to find but once in reception light and airy, no problem booking in, unfortunately one lift kaput which caused delays at busy times. Bank holiday weekend so no chance of repair.

Room spacious and clean, comfortable bed, bathroom adequate but accidentally turning bathroom heater on meant 10 minutes for it to switch off and sauna conditions. Room tired and in need of redecorate but this did not detract.
Took breakfast on only two mornings, buffet style all you want but no fried or poached eggs. Veggies not well catered for if they wanted hot breakfast. Porridge to be requested and long while coming. Staff not interested in problems of this nature either being non-committal or more interested in you if you sat in a "wrong" seat.

Small area of gardens allowed you to see the Clyde but no river footpath and surrounding district light industrial or tenements..

You need your own transporrt to get anywhere.

Room Tip: Get one floors 3 or 4 overlooking Clyde.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingsteignton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference January 17 - 18 2013. I follow a vegan diet and I notified the organisation of my dietary requirements on my booking form back in October 2012. I then called the hotel and spoke to a member of the events staff on January 16 to confirm that there would be food available for me at all meals. I was told that there would be food catered to my needs, and when I asked about soya milk being provided in the bedroom for tea and coffee, I was told that this would be done too - I thought that this was great, but not out of the ordinary, since this is the service that I have received at other hotels.

I was highly disappointed to find not only was there not any food provisioned for my diet during my stay, but the catering staff were not very knowledgeable about dietary requirements. On lunch the first day, all I was given to eat was half a plain baked potato and some salad leaves, I spoke to a member of staff and they said they would make me some pasta with tomato sauce but after waiting for 40 minutes and it did not arrive, I had to leave the dining room to get back to the conference. For dinner there was no vegan option on the menu, and the chef then made me some risotto but proceeded to put parmesan cheese on top of it! I then had to wait while another one was made and when it came it was undercooked, and the rest of my table were already on dessert, so this was embarrassing for me. Finally, for lunch on the Friday, again there was no vegan main and all I got to eat was three vegetable pakoras and some salad leaves. And unsurprisingly, for my entire stay there was no soya milk available.

I do have to say that although I found most of the staff very unhelpful and un-knowledgeable, one of the waiters, an older gentleman, was very helpful and kind to me during dinner. The hotel itself was lovely, and the bedroom clean and comfortable, although there as no hairdryer in the room.

This experience that I had is really not what you would expect from a 4* hotel, and I am most disappointed especially because I phoned the day before my arrival to confirm that my dietary requirements would be met. I have stayed at many hotels, including the Hilton in Glasgow, and my needs have always been met above and beyond my expectations.

For a hotel attached to a hospital, I would have thought that they would be much more aware of dietary requirements.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeganScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback further to the conference you attended, I am very sorry to hear of the shortfalls with regards to your dietary requirements after the time you had taken to advise the team in advance. Please be assured we have used your feedback to make improvements for the future, and I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst working in the hospital.

Huge room which was very comfortable. The iMAC is a nice touch. Only gripe I had with the room was the rust on the metalwork in the bathroom.

The restaurants were both on the pricey side but the wrap I had was tasty. Breakfast was OK - let down by the scambled eggs.

All the staff I met were very friendly and helpful.

If you are working in Clydebank, well worth staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for two nights as outpatient at hospital. Couldn't be more convenient but are hospital guests given inferior rooms? Our room didn't look like the ones in brochure. Furniture could do with being replaced, twin beds moved all over floor if you touched them and bathroom grouting dirty, sliding door really noisy. Restaurant very pricey, only had main course which was miniscule, couldn't get knife to go through potato rosti, had been advised to give it a miss by a friend who'd eaten there earlier, wish we'd taken her advice, came out still hungry. Second day we had lunch in the Lounge Bar restaurant which was much better, couldn't fault it and prices reasonable. All the staff were very friendly but the best part of our stay was in the hospital cafeteria where we had lovely breakfasts at very low prices, fantastic value, hotel please take note!! Would we go back, no.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
10.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
18.3 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
19.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
23.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
405 reviews
15.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Property: Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Address: Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland (Formerly The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, on the banks of the river Clyde, is the perfect location for your next getaway whether it be for business or pleasure. Located just 20 minutes from Glasgow city centre, a short drive to Glasgow International Airport and easy access to the historic beauty of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. The Hotel shares its grounds with a National Medical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beardmore Hotel And Conference Centre
Beardmore Hotel Clydebank
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel Clydebank, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing