We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gold Coast Qld
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Was recommended this Hotel by friends in the area, had a great 2 night stay to do a it of sight seeing around the area of greenock, Glasgow, Loch Lomond. Room was clean and roomy enough for 2 adults and a child. Our Grandson enjoyed a splash in the indoor pool. Staff in the Lounge/Brasseriearea were particularly friendly everyone of them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    279
    88
    25
    14
See reviews for
167
218
49
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PONTELAND
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I chose this hotel as it was in a good location and it offered twin rooms. However when I arrived (only 30 mins after check in time) I was given a double room and was told that the hotel was full and there were no twins left. Why did they take my booking then???? I had booked 2 weeks before the stay.I asked for a discount as they could not provide what I had booked and they somehow then found a twin. The reception staff were polite but still gave the impression that this was normal practice to provide a different type room.
Rooms are very good for the money. Food quality excellent. Restaurant menus confusing. There were 3, a la carte,bar and a different one for DBB guests (they were waiting for me to ask for the right one but I didnt know there were 3) Took 15 mins to get the right one.
Bill was incorrect in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TUCKEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Only slightly dearer than a Premier Inn, but miles ahead in quality and service.
Huge rooms with very good facilities including, free wifi, mac computers in every room, very helpfull staff. The food was very nice with quick service, Breakfast was buffet style with good quality food. I will use this hotel next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EwanHossami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

When in Glasgow I normally stay at a competitors hotel, however I had an early business appointment just a couple of miles from the Beardmore the following morning so I thought I would look for a hotel nearby and was very pleased with the result. I believe that the stay begins at check in and I was greeted with a smile and a very courteous polite receptionist who explained all the facilities to me. The room was very clean and fresh and I was soon able to relax. I visited the leisure centre and had a great swim in the pool. I had my evening meal in the restaurant and they had a good selection of food, the waiter was very efficient and the food was fresh and very tasty. I had a real good nights sleep on a very good matress and the following morning I had one of the best showers I have ever had in a hotel. The breakfast was excellent. The only downfall was that I had to leave a day earlier than planned due to other commintments, however; when I am in the area again I know where I will be staying as I had great service, great food and at a great price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrummieBullet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
746 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Was at a conference there earlier this month and stayed two nights at the Beardmore. Our group has had several conferences at this property over the years, and I do have a comparison to those visits with this visit. It seems that in some ways some things had slipped while others had improved, my wish is that the things that have slipped be addressed to bring this site back to top form.

The good: front desk was tops and very very accommodating which has always been my experience, often going above and beyond. The banquet meal was quite good and plentiful- especially in comparison to other conference properties we attend. The rooms are large and spacious. Overall breakfasts were good too and plentiful.

The not so good: housekeeping came in the morning after we arrived and did a really poor job of straightening the room. The could not have been in the room more than five minutes. Quite odd from a service standpoint. We were a full board group and the lunches were less than plentiful and the food selection quite odd. I might not do full board again as a result, no value there. Also, there is one small restaurant on site, but its selections and service left much to be desired again. Also, our group ends at 3pm each year, when I asked for even an hour late checkout past noon (the normal time) I was told flat no, which is odd for a Sunday checkout to me. So we brought our items down and asked that they be stored which the front desk said they would do, they never stored them or even checked them in and I just walked up and took mine when the conference was done, not exactly a feeling of security with my laptop being there, etc. Do I really have to drag that with me when I check out?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

just stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful stay,booked through groupon for the first time and didnt really expect too much but what we got was fantastic,a lovely junior suite with all mod cons,enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea followed by a relaxing hour in the pool and facilities but the best surprise was our evening meal,£25 each for 3 courses or upgrade for £7.50 each and have the a la carte,we choose to do this and 2 starters at £10.00 each, 2 mains at £27.50,2 desserts at £4.50 and a free bottle of wine,not just great value for money but staff couldnt have been more friendly,breakfast was buffet style but still kept fresh and was very enjoyable with some items being cooked to order, a totally wonderful stay and we will book again either via groupon or direct with hotel

Room Tip: pay £10 to upgrade to junior suite,they are top class
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Slightly odd sharing the entrance with a private hospital but the rooms were good and clean. Breakfast was plentiful, but still found it a little weird seeing patients in their robes walking about the common reception/lounge area.

All this said, I've stayed in many hotels local to Clydebank and I would think this is one of the best quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillgill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
19.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
23.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
10.9 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
18.3 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Property: Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Address: Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland (Formerly The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, on the banks of the river Clyde, is the perfect location for your next getaway whether it be for business or pleasure. Located just 20 minutes from Glasgow city centre, a short drive to Glasgow International Airport and easy access to the historic beauty of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. The Hotel shares its grounds with a National Medical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beardmore Hotel And Conference Centre
Beardmore Hotel Clydebank
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel Clydebank, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing