We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but not 4* quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel itself was nice enough, bit strange that reception was also the entrance to the adjoining hospital - we also had clear views from our room of patients' beds. The staff were nice and friendly. The leisure facilities were in need of an upgrade and certainly a good clean - the floor tiles to the sauna and steam room looked like they hadn't had a good clean in ages. Bit disappointed that the hotel bar closed at 11:00 on a SATURDAY night!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkeylurky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 781 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

A little out of the way, but don't let that put you off.

Make sure you phone up to book as you'll get the best deals. My fiancée asked for a good view and we got possibly the best in the hotel.
Be prepared to wait for breakfast at the weekend as the dining room isn't the largest.
Hotel staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhdavectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Me and my fiancé are just back from a 2 night stay at the hotel. It was perfect!! All staff were really helpful, got checked in and to our room in the matter of minutes.

We were in room 465 - absolutely amazing view! 3 huge double windows with different views of the river Clyde, just beautiful.

We were down for breakfast at roughly 9.30 each morning - got served and seated quick enough, and the food options were great, with them being refilled regularly.

Ok, so maybe the wallpaper/side tables/lamps are a little dated - but the complimentary wi-fi and iMac made up for any old fashioned decor - so who cares!!

Will definitely be returning again, hopefully sooner than later :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzzimac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel itself is very nicely presented, although we were unaware it was part of a hospital which is still attached to the back of the hotel and is being used. The rooms were nicely presented and clean although ours was over the top of where deliveries were dropped off - and a very noisy delivery at 6am directly below us was anything but restful!

The interactive iMacs are a nice touch, the pool was warm and facilities good. The restaurant food was overpriced for what it was but was still good. The location is on the outskirts of a council estate and in an idustrial estate so unless you are planning on venturing into Glasgow itself you are pretty much stuck within the hotel with its overpriced food.

Breakfast was mediocre - a buffet with a confusing layout, the food was a bit under cooked and cold. We got there early but when we left guests were having to queue for tables.

Shortly after arriving there was a fire alarm which only went off in the main part in the building - my husband was blissfully unaware of it sleeping in our bedroom only a few dozen feet away whilst my daughter and I were kept outside in the rain for 45 minutes...Luckily I had the car keys. Also lucky that there wasnt a real fire as husband may have burned alive!

We stopped off here on our way up to the Scottish highlands and as an overnight stop off it was fine but it's no holiday destination! We complained about the delivery when we left as we hadn't planned on getting up at 6am on a Saturday morning on the first day of our holiday and with a long drive ahead.

If you understand the location is rubbish you may well enjoy your stay at this hotel. Just ask for a room away from the deliveries!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from th delivery entrance!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Check in was straight forward and the girl was very pleasant. Room was huge and very well equipped. Loved the iMac tv!! The only downfall was the room temperature - far too warm. I know it's part of the hospital but it's a hotel so the rooms shouldn't be as hot as a hospital ward!! Also the pillows were dreadful - only 3 in total for a double room and they were rock hard!! Never had breakfast or dinner nor did I drink at the bar or use any facilities so can't comment. Overall, a good stay but perhaps fans could be put into the rooms???

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank markpc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We reached the hotel in June 2011 on our way to rock concerts in Glasgow. We drove our rented car from the city center - along the river. We did not understand at first where the hotel is located, till we realized it was actually part of a medical complex ...

The hotel location was ideal for our needs since we did not want to go into the city with the car - there is a very convenient large parking lot at the hotel and so we could go directly from there to the concert hall which is also near the river.
The place is surrounded by gardens and surprising in terms of landscape.

The room was comfortable and had a mac computer that also served as TV.
Very nice, efficient and friendly reception staff - when we wanted to extend the stay on impulse - there was no problem and they helped us with pleasure.

Breakfast is fine - nothing out of the ordinary, and the bar where we had a beer in the evening was pretty characterless.
Overall - we enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the river and gardens.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m_moshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Thought I would write this whilst staying. First impressions are impressive with reception being expansive and staff pleasant. Room is sizeable and clean. Bar is an odd place - no atmosphere. Our problem is two fold:
Don't take Room 228 as it is next to an industrial chiller unit which hums away all bloody night.
Don't have a bath unless you are 4' tall and 3 inches deep - may as well go sit in a puddle!!
Maybe the exe rooms are the ones to go for....

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank JasDad2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
19.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
18.3 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
504 reviews
15.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
5.1 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Address: Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland (Formerly The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range: $83 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, on the banks of the river Clyde, is the perfect location for your next getaway whether it be for business or pleasure. Located just 20 minutes from Glasgow city centre, a short drive to Glasgow International Airport and easy access to the historic beauty of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. The Hotel shares its grounds with a National Medical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beardmore Hotel And Conference Centre
Beardmore Hotel Clydebank
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel Clydebank, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing