We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”
Review of The Titan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Titan
Ranked #1 of 1 Clydebank B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This place is outstanding, service was amazing, food was good and staff where lovely... I will be back ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mercmanGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for The Titan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

Terrible , avoid at all costs , wifi ? What wifi, they have it but is isn't working. Very poor choice for breakfast , full fat milk, I asked for semi skimmed and was told they didn't have any , I also asked for a vegi cooked breakfast - again they didn't have and didn't care. The whole place is needs knocking down and being rebuilt, the care park is also in a very poor condition. It's cheap but clydbank is a rundown place in itself .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrtter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had a table for 6 females of various ages for the Rod Stewart Tribute Night on June 1st. We were welcomed at the door by friendly, bubbly & immaculate staff who lead us to our table and offered to take a drink order immediately. Although we arrived early, the atmosphere was already great. The newly renovated lounge ‘Seventeenten’ (ex Belushi’s) is looking great and has been recently updated with a new dance floor area and the new décor is modern, cozy and comfortable.
For only £20 per person for a 3 course meal, we weren’t expecting too much… however, the menu was fantastic with a wide selection of dishes. We ordered our starters and main courses and after a short time, all starters arrived together and very generous portions at that! When the main courses arrived (again all together), we were all very pleasantly surprised at the quality, presentation and the amount of food served. Absolutely fabulous! The desserts were not needed after the first 2 courses, but there was no way 6 females were going to decline!! Once again, a great selection to choose from and absolutely delicious. Throughout the meal, the staff were very attentive and we were regularly asked if everything was ok of if we wanted more drinks.
Moving on to the entertainment… Rod Stewart strutted his stuff and did not let us down at all! A fabulous performance by ‘Rod’ who had everyone on their feet and singing along in no time. He must have been performing for at least a couple of hours. After a short break, the very entertaining and talented James Frew (who coincidently looks very like Rod Stewart! LOL) continued to entertain us with a great mix of songs, both old and new. There was an ideal amount of people, certainly enough to create a fab atmosphere, but not so overcrowded that you couldn’t move around comfortably or choose to just sit and chat. Overall, an absolutely fantastic night in a great environment with top entertainment, great service and delicious food! What more could you want?
Well done to all involved and keep up the good work, I’ll definitely be recommending ‘SEVENTEENTEN’ to all my friends & family!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I have been regular diners at this hotel and regrettably the service is declining.The hotel is an ideal mix of European and Indian cuisine with a refurbished bar/restaurant.However they have lost the quality of service and are offering a confused market population.The main restaurant is a lovely venue for a drink or meal but has a disco floor/stage in the corner right next to the entrance to the Indian restaurant.In the opposite corner is a childrens play area. So if you are booking a romantic/celebratory dinner or just would like to enjoy a meal if a visitor or resident, you will have to put up with children running around or playing in the corner near your table.Whilst I am all for family dining, the area does not lend itself to the" chic" surroundings.There is very rarely anyone at the bar if you arrive before 5pm and the staff seem to be more interested in their own chat than interacting with the customers or serving.The hotel encourages function booking but again this is in the main bar area and if as a couple you come in for a meal or drink, you feel as if you are intruding.As an example, we recently went for a meal and drink to find there was a christening celebration, albeit a small gathering, the children were running wild and the event was spread throughout the restaurant. We decided to give it a miss and along with 7 others left as there was no one on reception and no one at the bar- 20£ minimum per head went out the door on an early Sunday afternoon!!
The Indian restaurant menu is superb and the quality consistent . However , again the restaurant attracts a lot of celebrations and mine was overshadowed by inattentive staff who were run off their feet as there were 6 birthday party tables as well as other diners.It seems that quantity was more important than quality service.I was hoping that the family would be pleased following my raving about the standards but they said the food was great but the service let it down.Not even a tea/coffee was offered, we didnt bother with desserts as it took such a long time to get served.My thanks to the lass behind the bar who had the list my husband had given her as a result of a frustrating wait for service and who when asked brought the drinks as quickly as she could.The staffing level was not geared for this.
The food in the main restaurant is also declining.I had a lasagne , served in a round dessert bowl with basic white sliced bread masquerading as garlic bread.My husband had the steak pie which looked as if it had been thrown on the plate.Why didnt I complain at the time you ask- I would have done if the member of staff who robotically asked if everything was okay, had waited for a reply.The table with her colleagues celebration, was more important.
The front decor leaves a lot to be desired and there is no indication outside as to whether the hotel is open for drinks or dining so you have to go in and find out.Having recommended the hotel to many friends and family, they have come back with the same comment as they have been here on and off for many years and I encouraged them to give it another try.
What a shame .There are few venues in this area where you can go for a drink/meal and be in nice surroundings. So come on Kirsty get it sorted!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pengou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Looks dreadful from the outside and doesn't get better on the inside. Shower small and dirty. Hotel very noisy with people running and shouting in the corridor. Room had no curtains only blinds so there was no real privacy to get dressed.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windypops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotels indian restaurant -Bombay Grill & Euro restaurant -Belushis are superb. ...Dine between the two as they have to be the best in the Clydebank Area. Reasonable price and high standards..Not stayed in hotel food only..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

we stayed in the hotel for 3 nights but we were glad to get out off it.the room we had was tiny..u had 2 jump over your bed to get to other side..no shampoo in toilets..there was a noise every night which wud hav woken a dead person cmon from what seemed like a boiler.i ..we also had clothes robbed from our bedroom.....and were still waiting on them 2 get back 2 us on it..we payed 180.00 for the weekend and that didnt ever include breakfast..only good thing i can say is that the staff were very nice......if going bck 2 clydebank i wud rather sleep in a hostel rather than the pain of the boullevard..hotel from hell

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hughie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
0.5 mi away
West Park Hotel
West Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clydebank
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,381 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
199 reviews
3.2 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Titan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Titan

Address: 1710 Great Western Road, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 2XT, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Glasgow North/The Boulevard Hotel Complex)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clydebank
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Titan 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Titan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Titan Clydebank, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing