We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid like the plague!”
Review of The Titan

The Titan
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Titan
Ranked #1 of 1 Clydebank B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Avoid like the plague!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Looks dreadful from the outside and doesn't get better on the inside. Shower small and dirty. Hotel very noisy with people running and shouting in the corridor. Room had no curtains only blinds so there was no real privacy to get dressed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windypops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    7
    1
    15
See reviews for
12
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotels indian restaurant -Bombay Grill & Euro restaurant -Belushis are superb. ...Dine between the two as they have to be the best in the Clydebank Area. Reasonable price and high standards..Not stayed in hotel food only..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co donegal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

we stayed in the hotel for 3 nights but we were glad to get out off it.the room we had was tiny..u had 2 jump over your bed to get to other side..no shampoo in toilets..there was a noise every night which wud hav woken a dead person cmon from what seemed like a boiler.i ..we also had clothes robbed from our bedroom.....and were still waiting on them 2 get back 2 us on it..we payed 180.00 for the weekend and that didnt ever include breakfast..only good thing i can say is that the staff were very nice......if going bck 2 clydebank i wud rather sleep in a hostel rather than the pain of the boullevard..hotel from hell

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clydebank hotels

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

A good bar downstairs although a little noisy on friday and saturday nights.
I had a single room that was a touch small but ok for a night or 2.
Will stop again as its a very good price.
Did not eat in the complex so cant comment on the food.

Room Tip: Ask for 1 well away fom the nightclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscarsmad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I stayed there as i was up there for a job interview the staff were very helpful and very friendly i had a lovely meal in there european resturaunt although they had a indian resturaunt also.My room was pleasant and clean and had free wifi i had a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning and the staff organised me a taxi to take me to my interveiw. If i was ever in the area again i would definately stay there again .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sengacbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Had a great stay at the Boulevard for 3 nights, ate in both restaurants and i must say that the indian restaurant is one of the best i have ever been to however the european was also really nice.
Staff where all friendly and accomodating and we did make it to the nightclub one of the nights which was also great. Lots of parking where the car seemed safe enough and it was straight up to bed after the club, without having to wait on a taxi.
For value and service i must say that i would recomend this place and would go back to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMcArthur41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Needed to find a budget hotel for a base whilst working in Glasgow for the week, booked through Late rooms and got a great deal, staff very friendly and helpful. Indian restaurant excellent value, room clean tidy and functional. Stay in worse hotel for much more money, i would stay again. Kettle in the room and TV that has more than 5 channels, comfrotable bed and shower that worked what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjkapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
1.2 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
2.1 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Glasgow Pond Hotel
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#57 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Titan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Titan

Property: The Titan
Address: 1710 Great Western Road, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 2XT, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Glasgow North/The Boulevard Hotel Complex)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clydebank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Titan 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Titan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Titan Clydebank, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing