We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house - fabulous location”
other travelers have booked this property
Blue skies and golden daffodils at Easter. Front garden view over the garden and out to sea. Heaven!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue skies and golden daffodils at Easter. Front garden view over the garden and out to sea. Heaven!
The house is set in a quiet and peaceful rural location with no passing traffic. The Villa has magnificent sea views along the coast and across to the Outer Hebrides
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Blue skies and golden daffodils at Easter. Front garden view over the garden and out to sea. Heaven!
The house is set in a quiet and peaceful rural location with no passing traffic.
The Villa has magnificent sea views along the coast and across to the Outer Hebrides
Turn around and there are views of the rolling hills of the Trotternish Ridge.... wonderful walking!
Magnificent sunset views over the Western Isles from the upstairs lounge windows will amaze you....
Viewing scope in the first floor lounge looks over the sea to the Outes Isles... dolphins, eagles,
Garden dining area and barbecue shelter with lovely views up to the ridge
Feel like the 'King of Barbecues' in our fully-equipped gas BBQ facility.....mmmmm food!
Perfect for dining 'al fresco' the garden enjoys panoramic sea views and glorious sunsets
The main lounge is situated upstairs and has picture windows with sea views, SKY TV and Hi Fi system
Cosy generous sofas in the first floor lounge make this a perfect place to sit and soak in the views
The 'day room' is adjacent to the kitchen and a great place to 'crash' while 'chef' gets the dinner!
The 'day room' has Sky TV, DVD, surround sound and a Playstation 3 to keep you oot 'o mischief!
More places to chill.... whilst someone else does the washing-up..... or loads the dishwasher!
Fabulously appointed and equipped kitchen with absolutely everything a 'master chef' needs....
Spacious dining room and breakfast bar with a stunning view from every window......
The 'king-size' Master Bedroom with en-suite loo & shower room has Sky TV and tea/coffee facilities.
Sit up in bed, make your morning 'cuppa' and enjoy dreamy sea views to the Outer Hebrides...
Downstairs generous twin bedroom with sunset views to the Western Isles of Harris & Lewis
The other twin bedroom also has sea views AND a 'foosball' table tucked away and ready to play!
Kids paradise??? Bunk beds, Playstation 2, TV + DVD, lava lamp, lots of DVD's & Games....
Funky big family bathroom with bath and shower over. Pamper yourself!
Table football (foosball) to hone the skills on wet days or after dark.... great fun!
The well equipped utility room with washing m/c, tumble drier, drinks chiller, ironing stuff & more.
Warming Mediterranean colours used in and outside the Villa are reflected in this dayroom painting.
Dogs Welcome & FOC! Akiko enjoying the summer grass in the croft. Great walks right from the Villa.
Walking in the famous Quiraing mountains on the Trotternish Ridge. Just a ten minute drive from PPV.
View of Staffin Bay from the Quiraing mountain just a ten minute drive from the Villa. Great walking
It must be spring! Cute lambs posing for a photo on the neighbouring croft at Princes Point Villa.
Meet the neighbours! Calves on the adjoining croftland enjoying a cosy lie in the hay.
Traffic jam at rush hour on the lane down to beautiful Kilmaluag Bay. A great fishing spot.
Sunset over the Outer Hebrides taken from Duntulm just a few miles north of the Villa.
This is us.... Skye Holiday Rentals. Join us for a fab holiday in this timeless wonderful place!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house - fabulous location”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rarely write reviews but Princes Point Villa deserves all the accolades it receives. The house is immaculate, beautifully decorated and furnished and unbelievably well equipped. The lounge has fabulous views over the sea to the Outer Hebrides and if you are as lucky as us you will see some stunning sunsets.The large kitchen/dining room is a lovely social space and all the bedrooms are great sizes. The house is well placed for trips to Portree, Dunvegan Castle, the Trotternish Peninsula and the Fairy Glen, all well worth a visit. Andy was very helpful and phoned to check we had settled in and later in the week to make sure everything was ok. A fabulous holiday in a fabulous place. I can highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property and its location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Hello Christine and greetings from a bright and breezy day on the fabulous Isle of Skye.
THANK YOU so much for your lovely review of the Villa... we are delighted that you enjoyed it. We love the house and it's so satisfying when our our guests love it too.
Our thanks for leaving all sparkling like a new pin after your stay.
Do come and visit again....
My thanks & kind regards, Andy.
Andrew Butler. Skye Holiday Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dode F
Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely FIRST CLASS”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Could not have asked for a better equipped , better positioned, immaculately presented holiday home.

This is an example to all others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Thank you so much for your great review of Princes Point Villa. We just love happy guests..... so come and see us again on the fabulous isle of Skye. Best regards, Andy. Skye Holiday Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just incredible - an absolute delight”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Princess Point Villa is, quite simply, an amazing house. The views from any window are breath-taking. However, it is the attention to detail that impressed us most. Everything you could possibly think off is provided (and quite a few things you wouldn't), from the detailed OS maps to the kitchen equipment, this is the standard all holiday homes should be measured against. Andy is extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Outstanding value and a great place to base yourself for exploring the fabulous Isle of Skye. nuff said!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2015
Hello Simon et al, Many thanks for your kind and generous review of Princes Point Villa. We are delighted that you loved the house and had a great holiday on Skye. As a man who pack the sunshine and brings it with him, you can come again.... any time! Thanks once again for your review and your custom. Andy. Andrew Butler, Skye Holiday Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality of the property
Liked least: The weather but it was February!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2015
Hello Chris. Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a great family holiday and enjoyed Princes Point Villa. Please put us in the diary for a return visit.... next time i'll pre-order the sunshine! My thanks and best wishes, Andy. Andy Butler. Skye Holiday Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2014
Hi there Helen & Andrew, WOW... what a great review..... THANK YOU!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Honeymoon at Princes Point Villa... a special holiday in a special place.
I'm not sure I was ever good enough to be 'Top of the Class', but we do try very hard to get everything right for our guests. It's really lovely when are efforts are so generously appreciated. So, THANK YOU and come back soon for another escape on Skye. Our best regards to you both, The two Andy's & Jan. Skye Holiday Rentals.
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nkunwarsi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to get away and relax. Extremely well equipped villa which is spacious and comfortable.”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I came here on a road trip from London with some friends to celebrate my 30th here. Despite seeing pictures of the villa online, what we were met with once we arrived here exceeded anything we expected. Princess Point Villa is spacious, homely and comfortable. Everything had been carefully though about and provided to make out stay convenient and hassle free. We had bought coffee, tea etc. with us thinking we would need that but once we arrived here we realised did not need to worry about any of that. Andy had left us some milk in the fridge, coffee, tea, condiments and spices in the cupboards, bread, chocolates, and even some wine! The washing machine and dishwasher came with plenty of laundry powder, capsules and conditioner, and there was a tumble drier too so we had nothing to worry about except relaxing and enjoying the fresh air and spectacular view of the sea. Andy called later in the evening to make sure we had everything we needed and let us know who to contact locally if we did need something. The drive here from Fort William was breath taking, and I will definitely return here again. If you are thinking of coming to Skye, I would highly recommend Princess Point Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2014
Hi Nish, great to hear from you and thank you so much fro your generous review of Princes Point Villa. We are delighted you all had a great time and I hope the 'big birthday' celebrations went well. I've got mine next week....it's just a shame that it's double yours! We see you made good use of the foosball table... it's better than standing on the terraces. Thanks for making the trek north and we hope to see you all again soon. With our thanks & best regards, Andy. Skye Holiday Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tris_hill
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent ... Could not ask for any more”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent all round !. Views, Location, Villa. Andrew & Andrew could not be more helpful !. All the liitle extra's are catered for without any extra thought :-) .. We cannot praise this villa and staff enough .. Thank you for a fantastic stay :-) :-)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2014
Hi Tristian, thank you so much for your kind comments about Princes Point Villa. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you revisiting soon. Best regards, Andy. Andrew Butler, Skye Holiday Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing