We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An idyllic spot to rest and relax”

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“An idyllic spot to rest and relax”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We recently visited this attraction on a warm sunny day in June. It’s an amazing place to visit and an idyllic spot to rest and relax. From the car park there is a walk of about two miles to reach the Coral Beach. It is a lovely place to sit and watch the sea and enjoy a picnic lunch. During our visit we saw lots of seals pop their head out of the turquoise-coloured sea. This is a popular place to visit on the Isle of Skye - but unfortunately the car park is quite small.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    137
    35
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We took the 20-minute walk with our 16-month old baby in a pram with large wheels. We had to lift the pram over a gate once, but it was sooo worth it. Stunning beach!

Helpful?
1 Thank sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Lovely stroll to the beach. The sun was shining and the water was crystal clear. Would recommend this.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Knoxfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“"Bounty Advert' Beach in Skye”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

After a drive along a single track road and no real signs we found the car park and walked along a path, rocky in places but well marked out. Over the hill and you're transported to what looks like a paradise beach. Finely crushed shells and beautiful clear water. Well worth the walk. It was sunny but chilly so we resisted the urge to paddle but a man wearing a wet suit went in snorkelling. We didn't see any seals but I believe you can.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sockknitter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
563 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“an amazing place”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

after pleasant walk you come to a an amazing coral beach. just an amazing place
you can also get great views of seals

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claigan Coral Beach also viewed

Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
 
Portree, Isle of Skye
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
 

Been to Claigan Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing