We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mind blowing”

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Mind blowing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Looks like white sand from a distance. Then you see all the colours of the coral mixed up.
All this in one of the most beautiful locations in the world.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TinbumNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    124
    32
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Couldn't believe it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This was amazing! We went on a grey day in October and the beach still shined. The water is so clear and it's well worth the walk. We sat on the beach and watched the seals in the loch.


Definitely go, I'm sure that if its beautiful on a cloudy day in October it's incredible on a summers day!

Helpful?
1 Thank rsw_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning (even in the hailstone!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

It had just started to rain as we left for the 20 - 30 minute walk along the coastline to the coral beach. Having read the reviews on here and seen some articles in local leaflets etc we still thought it worth the walk. We went with a 3 year old and a teenager.
The walk itself, whilst not at all strenuous, was horrific in the driving rain and hailstone, which the rain turned in to.
Nevertheless, the beach is truly spectacular and we were lucky enough to see an white tipped eagle circling above and a seal or two in the water.
Definitely worth the sodden clothes and naked children in the car back to the rental cottage!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrshallam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Arrived here late afternoon after a slow 20 minute walk from the car park. It really is stunning - especially in the right light it looks tropical! By the time we were ready to leave we were the only ones left on the beach. It's a nice place to sit and have some quality time either on your own or with your loved ones. Make some time to go and visit, you'll love it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fran_from_Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Keep driving past dunvegan castle and you will find car park for this beach. A lovely walk will take you down and over to the beach. Beautiful white vista and if you are lucky you might see some seals!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peewee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claigan Coral Beach also viewed

Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
Portree, Isle of Skye
 
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
 

Been to Claigan Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing