We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay despite the weather”
other travelers have booked this property
Your Hebridean Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Hebridean Home
The view from many rooms in your home The entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Your Hebridean Home
The view from many rooms in your home
The entrance hall
Gallery Hall
Our woodburning stove
Relax and play games from our lounge
Chill and read a book
Plenty space for a quiet cup of tea/coffee/beer!
Hello Brue-ster!
The snug
A big kitchen to feed all the guests
A great dining table for feeding and planning
The master bedroom with en-suite - King
Ensuite
The red room - King
Double Upper
The twin room
The twin room
The twin room
Arelaxing spa bathroom
View from the shower on a winter's morning.
Roaring to keep you warm
The Christmas staircase!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
imdwalrus...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay despite the weather”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a group of 7 and we absolutely loved it here. Beautiful rooms with beautiful views of the coast as well as plenty of indoor entertainment, which was really needed because of the weather.
It's also only 20 minutes from Stornoway so the shops were easy to get to.
Would definitely stay here again if we make our way back to Lewis.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. Fresh from 3000 miles of Atlantic Ocean that weather is always unpredictable! We are so glad you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you any time. Safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous first family trip to the Island”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Have just spent New Year at this wonderful home and had a great time, even if the roaring storms kept us mostly indoors! That was probably the best thing about the home. Even in the wild weather the house was a great vacation and a good escape from everyday life. The house is large and comfortable and certainly cosy. All the rooms are in great condition (and given the house is new onto the market that probably isn’t a surprise). Big bedrooms and a great dining space but overall the lounge, with its woodburner, was the best space (albeit it was so warm outside that we didn’t actually use the woodburner).

The outdoor space is expansive and, even in the strong winds we could explore the adjacent croft, which is part of the home, and also take a great walk to an old ruined house along the shore. In fact it took us 5 minutes to walk to the edge of the Atlantic ocean and watch the giant rollers crash onto the bay.

The hosts were great and would hope to keep in touch. You keep a great home and it deserves to be experienced by others. Could sit and look at that view forever.

Overall great value for money and I would definitely take the family back to experience the island in summer. If I do, I will update my review!

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing