We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr & Mrs Brown "Perfect Honeymoon"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle of Lewis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whitefalls Spa Lodges
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Wow! I can honestly say I have spent total QUALITY time on a BEAUTIFUL island in a 5 star LUXURIOUS accommodation for a COSY 7 days with my Newly Wedded Husband. Its a large unique lodge with the latest modern equipment and technology. The bed is to die for! The personal touches and attention to small details are lovely. Breathtaking views all around us day and night are stunning. The Spa room....well!...Hot sauna with music and rain forest shower stimulating your lethargic body or the spa tub with wonderful spa features overlooking at the morning sun across the hills plus relaxing spa mood lights for the evening is very sensual. We have driven around the coastline to visit the wonderful attractions and been on a boat trip to see the outstanding beaches, which we thoroughly enjoyed, however, we mostly stayed in and enjoyed my husbands cooking and wine in luxury. Donald the owner, also arranged for us to have a hopi ear treatment and Hot Stone Massage in the comfort of the lodge treatment room, it was nice not having to leave the lodge. We have never been so relaxed ever. Thank you Donald for providing us with our perfect Honeymoon lodge and we hope to return on our ?? anniversary.

Room Tip: Remember to stock up on shopping at Tesco's before you leave Stornoway to begin your stay, as th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ebonybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Whitefalls Spa Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 36 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We learned about WhiteFalls after being returning guests at the wonderful Loch Roag Guest House over the hill, also run by the Macarthur family. These houses are absolutely beautiful and everything is brand new. The place is fully modern and equipped with everything you would need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The bathroom is just unbelievable...hot tub, sauna, and open shower...nicer than my son's entire apartment in New York City...(no offense, lad!). You could eat off the floor it was so clean and the workout room was an added bonus. My new favorite place to stay on Lewis when the wife and I get to leave the kids at home. Luxuriant stay, at a fantastic price for Lewis.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

There is not a lot I can add to the reviews already on this website!
I stayed in June on our honeymoon. It was great. All of the small details were perfect, I have even take inspiration back home when decorating our house.
You couldn't ask for a more perfect setting, it was summer so it never really got dark but I am sure winter is great aswell.
I was not sure about it before we got there as it was a lot of money to stay there for a week, but it was definately worth it. You have to bear in mind though, that it is self-catering, which also means self-cleaning during your stay. The only extra, which I could have done with was a maid once a day!

Room Tip: We stayed in the second lodge from the road. I think that this was the best one as it has a better v...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simonsmedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have just got back from our honeymoon on the Isle of Lewis, staying in one of the Whitefalls Spa Lodges. It was fantastic, the lodge was clean, warm and cosy, with everything you need for a week of relaxing/exploring. It's about 25 minutes to Stornoway, we didn't eat out much because we were lazy and wanted to stay in, in our pyjamas with a cup of tea and the west wing on DVD for company! We made good use of our personal sauna, rainfall shower and spa bath, the perfect way to end a day of exploring and the underfloor heating is a great touch in the spa area. Also, possibly an odd thing to comment on, but the fluffy white towels in the spa smelt amazing! The bed was very comfy, though the duvet was feather and we are both a bit allergic so an alternative would have been nice.

The island is beautiful, if you like rugged coastal landscapes! There are a couple of beautiful beaches nearby, Dalmore And Dalbeg, we saw a seal on Dalmore beach and the waves coming off the Atlantic were huge. I'd highly recommend going to Eoropie beach near the Butt of Lewis as it was my favourite beach of the trip. The one place we ate out was the Digby Chick in Stornoway which was delicious.

Although it's self catering, Donald is always around if you need anything and he's wonderful, the first morning we couldn't get the oven working and he came straight over to help us out, nice to be isolated, but know you're not alone :)

Room Tip: The lodge we stayed in definitely had the best view from the sofa, it was the first one you come to...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sister_of_oriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Everything was provided that you could want as a home from home plus more. So wifi, large tv screen, dvd, dishwasher, washing machine. Good supply of towels, small things like good supply of tea towels, kitchen rolls, napkins, bin liners, washing up liquid e.t.c.

All immaculately clean. Everything worked. Sauna and spa were much appreciated by teens and older. Rowing fitness machine and cycling machine were also in use. Donald was helpful with any questions that arose.

A haven of tranquility and luxury. Perfect for all ages. Beautifully located with a private outlook onto Lewis moorland. We had excellent weather so this was supplemented by views of the S Lewis/N Harris hills in the background. It's close to the Callanish standing stones which are very impressive particularly at at clear sunset which we were fortunate to experience. Stornoway is about 20 mins away by car so that's handy and both Harris and north Lewis are not far to reach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bookie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Enjoyed a fabulous weeks honeymoon at Whitfalls Spa Lodges,every wee attention to detail has been thought of to provide a luxurious romantic retreat.
The owner Donald could not have been more helpful and offered us a warm Hebridean welcome.
Ladies for the ultimate relaxation and pampering session I would definately recommend a session with the beauty therepist Terri , the facial was aaaamazing and all provided in the comfort of the lodge.
This is a perfect romantic lodge to return to after exploring the glorious beauty of the Outer Hebrides ,a place where special lifelong memories are made .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmandaFortwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

If you're looking for tranquility in a 5-star setting go to Whitefalls.For once you can believe the blurb and the reviews.Very well thought -out lodges with great attention to detail and everything of high quality.The comments in the in-house diary cover almost every week since opening and all are very positive -at the very least.
If you're tempted to go out, Calanish Stones are just around the corner;South Harris to the south ;the Butt of Lewis to the north and Stornaway to the east, are easy drives.The immediate area around Braesclete is not particularly attractive but the very visible croft-land has an interesting history. The area immediately around both lodges is very private and picturesque with a panorama view.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lednock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Lewis
3.5 mi away
Doune Braes Hotel
Doune Braes Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carloway
162 reviews
12.5 mi away
Royal Hotel Stornoway
Royal Hotel Stornoway
#2 of 6 in Stornoway
288 reviews
12.5 mi away
Cabarfeidh Hotel
Cabarfeidh Hotel
#3 of 6 in Stornoway
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hotel Hebrides
Hotel Hebrides
#2 of 2 in Tarbert
508 reviews
12.8 mi away
Caladh Inn
Caladh Inn
#4 of 6 in Stornoway
306 reviews
17.6 mi away
Borve Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitefalls Spa Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitefalls Spa Lodges

Address: 2 Breasclete, HS2 9ED, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Outer Hebrides > Lewis and Harris > Isle of Lewis
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Isle of Lewis
Price Range: $135 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to WhiteFalls Spa Lodges, an exclusive and idyllic retreat on the best island in Europe as voted by Tripadvisor visitors. WhiteFalls is a luxurious haven in a truly inspirational island setting. With sumptuously sized rooms, every luxurious modern convenience, remote controlled blinds and stunning vistas from floor to ceiling picture windows plus an exclusive dedicated Spa Suite and mini-gym in each lodge and access to some of Scotland's most stunning scenery, WhiteFalls Spa Lodges has all the ingredients for an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whitefalls Hotel Isle Of Lewis
Whitefalls Spa Lodges Isle Of Lewis, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing