We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding could not have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Aberfoyle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Me and my partner and a couple of friends had the pleasure of staying here.we had the best short break holiday ive had in years i cant reccomend this place highly enough what a pleasure it was.pauline and steve thanks a million we will be back.ps the golf was excelent steve thank the greenkeeper for me an tom.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karltaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 275 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

I travelled up with my cousin for a night as we were attending Go Ape in the morning. We received a lovely, warm welcome from Pauline and Steven as they introduced us into their home. The B&B had lots of information on the surrounding areas and would be very beneficial if you were staying for a short break. We stayed in the twin room, which was lovely. The decor was beautiful and the place was so clean. The room had a lovely, on suite toilet equipped with a toilet, sink and shower. The room had facilities for making tea and coffee with complimentary biscuits. In addition the room had a small TV, a full length mirror, an alarm clock and a hair dryer. It was perfect, the beds were extremely comfortable and we both had a great night's sleep. The breakfast was lovely too. The view from the dining room was amazing as you could see the horses in the yard, the David Marshall lodge and Doon hill. Overall it was my first stay in a B&B and thought it was amazing! I would definitely return and recommend it to others staying in that area.

Room Tip: The twin room was nice however the King size room faces directly onto Doon hill so you would have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We loved sitting in the small conservatory reading and looking at the horses and Aberfoyle across the way.
We also enjoyed the birds feeding as we ate a delicious breakfast in the morning.
We walked into Aberfoylefor a meal and then played Trivial Pursuit and drank wine in the B&B living room area.
The old Kirk on the way to Aberfoyle is definitely worth checking out too.

Bliss!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My daughter & I had booked in advance, only to find when we arrived that the booking had been made for a double room!! ( I had given up sharing my bed with her when she was 2 years old!!) Thanks to Pauline & Steve, they were able to sort this problem out for us, & we were able to stay for the 2 nights at their place. The setting is "country" - birds all around, and the horses in the paddock. Not far away from anything else, and their local knowledge was gratefully accepted. I had broken a camera lens before arriving there, & they went out of their way to find out addresses etc of places that I might have been able to replace it at. We loved the dinning area, and glassed in area off the dinning room. Lots of books on local attractions & history. I could have sat for a day just reading all of these. They also loaned us maps of the area, which was a real bonus.
I would highly recommended this place to anyone coming to stay in the Trossachs area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagypsy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Corrie Glen. It's a cosy bed & breakfast, located in a lovely setting in the Trossachs. Everything was perfect: clean and comfortable bedroom, bright and cosy lounge and conservatory with a view on nature. Extended breakfast. But what really makes the difference is the warm and friendly welcoming of the hosts, Pauline and Steve. They welcomed us with tea, coffee and shortbread. Pauline indicated us interesting walks in the area and they were both open for a chat. It felt like home. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

What else is there to say about Pauline & Steve's wonderful B&B. From the moment we arrived we were made welcome with a pot of fresh coffee and a plate of shortbread. This is the difference between a good B&B to an excellect one. The room was pristine with all that is needed for a comfortable stay (including a comfy bed!!) . As in all the other reviews the house was beautiful,with fantastic views from the lounge/breakfast room (including two horses!!) Breakfast was a banquet, an unlimited supply of fresh fruit, cerials, juice. preserves etc. a choice of several cooked dishes, including scrambled egg and smoked salmon - such luxury!! followed by again by unlimited white and brown toast and coffee. Two nights were not enough but we had to move on. all in all a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186377Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is probably the best B&B we stayed at in Scotland. Pauline and Steve are great hosts, very down to earth and lovely to be around. Service is great. The breakfast is very good and the views from the living areas are beautiful. Ohhh and the horses and dogs are a positive add on for a family stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JETT-Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfoyle
3.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Rob Roy Hotel
Rob Roy Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberfoyle
679 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
13.9 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
8.6 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#4 of 34 in Callander
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast

Address: Corrie Glen Manse Road, Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3XF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Aberfoyle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfoyle
Price Range: $92 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within The Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park, Corrie Glen has some 500 km of tracks and trails by forest, hill and loch, quite literally on our doorstep. Aberfoyle is the outdoor enthusiast's dream and is a mecca for both walkers and mountain bikers and with golf, fishing, horse riding and watersports all available nearby, there is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast Aberfoyle, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing