We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“14 out of 10”

The Faerie Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Aberfoyle
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Scottish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Specialising in Hot Stone Cooking, Gluten Free menu with Free Kids Cinema. Large Sunny Beer Garden and Pets Welcome. Fast Light Lunches, Hot Stone Pizza, Steak, Vegetarian.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Visited the Coach house again today welcomed by attentive staff ( new girl) "can i get you a drink" very pleasant young lady allowed time to look at menu , took order,brought starters within a few minutes and the meal arrived when had finished the starter. Main meal was well presented cooked to perfection and piping hot.
My math may not be my strong point but I know what good food and good service is so i have no hesitation in awarding 14 out of 10 to this most hospitable inn

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 257Default
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

This Review was Pre- Faerie Tree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for The Faerie Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 282 of 314 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

A bit wary having read other reviews but it was recommended by our B&B hosts. Food was prompt, well cooked and tasty. Menu was limited but what you would expect in a pub.

Thank liz and joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

This Review was Pre- Faerie Tree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Poor quality food sticky tables, not impressed. Ordered cauliflower cheese and it was over cooked with greasy chips.

Thank joanna123713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

This Review was placed Pre- Faerie Tree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a lovely meal here, I had Scampi and chips and got a very generous 16 pieces of Scampi. My boyfriend had the Gammon Steak.

Lovely puddings, Bread and Butter pudding with custard, and Apple Pie with custard.

The waitress/bar woman was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scottishlassie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

This Review was Pre- Farie Tree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I loved the food! we had the high tea . the soup then steak pie plenty lean steak it was very very good. then hot freshly baked scones and a pot of tea. All for £9.50! The staff were very nice too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank benfloda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C, Owner at The Faerie Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

This Review was Pre-Faerie Tree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Faerie Tree Inn also viewed

Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Faerie Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing