We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again and wont be the last time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberfoyle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trossachs Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Back again and wont be the last time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Friendly reception staff and the grounds staff are always doing something no matter the weather. Very proud of their site and the surrounding views are amazing (once the rain has cleared) A great location for exploring the Trossachs!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Selina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent last weekend at the holiday park enjoying the lovely weather. The caravans are clean and modern and are very well equipped with everything you could need.

There is nothing much on site except a little shop for the essentials, but that is just the way we like it. We popped into the toilet block and found it to be very clean.

It's only a few miles outside Aberfoyle which is within easy walking distance. there are lovely places to visit within short driving distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz12Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at this lovely park. Nice clean showers and worked perfectly unlike some i have been to. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the only site I have been to that unhooks your van and places it on the pitch, then hooks it on again when you leave. Brilliant. The site was lovely and quiet midweek but I guess it would be busy at weekends. The owner recommended the Black Bull pub in Gartmore for a meal and we were not disappointed. Would recommend you try this nice country pub.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sweetFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here with my Partner and 2 dogs, Kevin the owner is very accomodating and is very dog friendly which is perfect as we have 2 dogs. Wifi is available, small shop for basics. Close to Aberfoyle village for basic's, post office, co-op, butchers and a few pubs. There are some great walks near the Trossachs Holiday park and the staff are more than happy to give you advise on all the local hot spots. Go Ape is not far and down the road is EasterHill Adventures where you can do lots of activities.
Will see you again in July!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Selina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfoyle
4.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
12.4 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.9 mi away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rob Roy Hotel
Rob Roy Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberfoyle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
16.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
11.9 mi away
Inverbeg Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trossachs Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trossachs Holiday Park

Property: Trossachs Holiday Park
Address: Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3SA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Aberfoyle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Aberfoyle
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Trossachs Holiday Park Aberfoyle, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing