We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless, fully equipped, lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property
Arial view of the cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arial view of the cottages
Lomond View Cottage Lomond View Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Arial view of the cottages
Lomond View Cottage
Lomond View Cottage
Back garden with views towards Menteith Hills
Open plan lounge and dining area
Dining area with mini hifi and i pod docking station.
Open plan lounge an dining area with cosy fire for the cooler months
Upstairs double bedroom with views to Ben Lomond and 19' flat screen TV
Spacious upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs comfy seating area, a quiet place to relax
Front porch seating area with views towards the forest and Ben Lomond
Spacious bathroom with shower over jacuzzi bath
Spacious dining area and lounge with 42' HD Smart TV with Netflix
Downstairs twin bedroom with views over the back garden and forest
Spacious kitchen with all the mod cons you would expect from a 4 star cottage and a little bit extra
Dogs in the bluebells nearby.  Dogs are welcome and stay free!
One of our regular visitors to the peanut feeder in the back garden
Secluded and private back garden in bloom
Snowy Lomond View Cottage at Christmas and New Year
Another of our regular visitors to the peanut feeders
Local friendly cows at the bottom of the garden
Loch Ard looking towards Ben Lomond
Cosy fire for the cooler months
42' HD smart tv with Netflix
Twin bedroom on the ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spotless, fully equipped, lovely location”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our 2nd stay in the cottage. It's in a lovely location, the kitchen is fully equipped. It's spotlessly clean & comfortable. The whirlpool bath is a great bonus as is Netflix! We didn't use the gas fire this time but in November it was lovely & cosy with it on as well as the central heating. The owners live nearby if you need them, they left cake, wine & milk for us arriving. What more could you ask for from a holiday cottage! Our dogs love it too, it's ideally placed to walk for miles in all different directions, quite often without seeing anyone else. We'll definitely be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Thank you very much for leaving us such a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flwilliam...
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lomond View Cottage”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A Home from home retreat. Immaculately clean. Walks and wildlife on your door step.
Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review of Lomond View Cottage!We"re glad you enjoyed your holiday.Hope we can welcome you back some day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C
1 review
“Lllllovely Lomond View Cottage”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We've just returned from a lovely seven day winter break at this homely and comfortable cottage. Quiet and peaceful it has wonderful views of the surrounding countryside with Queen Elizabeth Forest Park on the doorstep and Highland cattle at the bottom of the garden! The owners Pauline and Steven couldn't have been more welcoming. (A big thank you for the cake, wine and fresh flowers!) The cottage was spotlessly clean, warm and is equipped with everything you could ever need. The excellent WiFi and large TV with Netflix were a hit with our two young boys, and the enclosed rear garden was perfect for Poppy our dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thanks guys for taking the time to review Lomond View Cottage,we"re glad you all enjoyed your winter break!Look forward to seeing you again.(ps the cows say hi!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage was lovely, clean, warm and cosy. So peaceful, it was a lovely relaxing break. Smart TV with Netflix was great and good WiFi connection which was important to our 2 teenagers! Nice big back garden with lots of birds using the feeder and plenty of room for our dog to run about. Kitchen had everything you could need. 10-15 minute pleasant stroll to Aberfoyle. We had a bottle of wine, chocolate cake and doggy treat to welcome us. Pauline was very quick to communicate and welcomed us at the cottage. Only negative was that we were only there for 3 nights, it wasn't enough! Would love to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Hi! Glad you all enjoyed your break at Lomond View Cottage and thank you for your very kind review! Look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
A big thanks for taking the time to review Lomond View Cottage and the surrounding area! Look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
drdivya84
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The cottage was absolutely lovely, well equipped and clean. Our family had a pleasant stay. We were provided with a nice homemade cake and a bottle of wine. The TV with Netflix was an added advantage. The views from the cottage were amazing and we really enjoyed our weekend stay. We definitely recommend this cottage to anyone who would love to visit the Loch Lomond and Trossachs national park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thank you so much for such a kind review of Lomond View Cottage,really happy you enjoyed your stay,see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy new year”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location of Lomond View Cottage was delightful a short distance out of Aberfoyle. It was close to a huge range of lovely forest walks. The property was very well equipped, spotless and well maintained. The owners were very friendly and approachable. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thanks folks for your kind review! We"re glad you enjoyed your New Year break at Lomond View Cottage,hope we can welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing