We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy scones!”

Wee Blether Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Aberfoyle
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy scones!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stopped off here late afternoon for refreshment. The tea and scones were the best! Very friendly staff. The young lady at the counter thought my husband looked very American in his bonspiel tammie!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    60
    5
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Out for a leisurely Sunday drive and came upon the Wee Blether Tea Room. Popped in for a coffee and had one of the most amazing fruit scones with jam and cream that I have had any where! Amazing, we will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Wee Gem”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A welcoming stop after a strenuous cycle ride. We visit Loch Ard frequently but this is our first visit to the Wee Blether Tearoom.

Neat , clean and tidy and good food into the bargain. Not the cheapest but one of the best tearooms we have visited.

A varied selection of good snacks served generously.

Take time to have a walk along the Loch side. Loch Ard is a small but very beautiful Loch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cake heaven xxx”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A huge thank you to Shona at the Wee Blether for baking the fabulous cakes for our woodland Cake table for our lovely bride and groom last week.
Shona surpassed herself creating the most beautiful cakes we have ever seen. To top it off they tased amazing as well!! Too good to be true?? Just head to the Wee Blether at Kinlochard to see for yourself how wonderful the cakes are there!
The service and friendly service and location are the only things that can compete with the yummyness on offer.
Keep up the good work guys. Endrick Blooms are your No. 1 fans xxxx

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming tearoom in a lovely location”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This quirky tearoom was so inviting, from its stunning scenery to friendly staff. We stopped for a bite to eat and I opted for cake, whilst my boyfriend had a jacket potato. The cake was delicious and such a huge serving...yummy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Blether Tea Room also viewed

Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Wee Blether Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing